Work Changes and Reviews
Saturday, May. 11, 2002 ~ 3:43 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I just got home from work a little while ago. I was off at 2, but I stuck around and talked with Shane for a bit since his lunch was at two.

Work was work, like usual. Janet's still being like she is half the time, and I talked with Jeremy today about one of the head cashier positions that are gonna be available. He's definitely going to interview me and what-not once he starts the interviews, so we'll see what happens from that.

People keep asking me if I don't like paint anymore, and it's not that. I do like paint and I like most the people in paint. It's just that I can't deal with Janet most the time. It's like she gets on my case about what ever reason without asking if there was anything she didn't know about the situation. Or like today. She just asked me what the first thing I did when I clocked in was. My answer was "check the colorants" then she wanted to know what I did next and my answer was "clean up and put the stuff away that the night crew left." That didn't seem to satisfy her, but she didn't tell me anything about what she thought I should have done . . .

The other thing about today is that she wanted me to just do what I thought needed to be done without asking her what she wanted done. This was in regards to a new product that we had gotten is, and I hadn't put it on the shelf because she had told me in the past not to do anymore resets. If I had been in a confrontational mood, I probably would have asked her "do you want me to listen to what you told me before or what you're telling me now?"

It's just back and forth. When she first told me "no more resets," Brian, my assistant manager and her boss, told me that he wanted to see me doing more resets. So in that case, I had two of my supervisors telling me to do completely different/oposite things.

Jeremy asked me why I wanted to go back up to the front end. I told him that part of the reason was that it was something that I did at my last job, and another part was that I'm not resting enough. There's other reasons too of course, but it wasn't the interview, and we'll really get into everything at the interview.

~*~*~*~*~

I've gotten two reviews back already. The first one I got back really, really quick. Dream Reviews was the first to send it back. I'm pretty sure that they didn't spend a massive amount of time on that review, but that's alright 'cause I wanted feedback on the layout mostly . . . I don't mind feedback on the writing either, but really, no amount of feedback is going to make me change my thoughts.

The review was good though. I got a 93/100, and I don't think there was anything that struck me as completely wrong at all.

The second one I got back this afternoon. Bop-Reviews gave me a 40/40. That review was good as well. I got extra points in the contact section, and I lost a point in the updates 'cause of my past computer problems and updating habits.

The only thing that I wanted to point out from there is that the design for the diary is mine. The link to Outlaw By Design is at the bottom of all the pages because the graphics I chose to use are link ware. All the html and coding and what-not are mine. The graphics set is borrowed.

At least I didn't lose points for that. I'm probably going to see how much it would cost to buy the graphics set so that doesn't confuse people anymore.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose