Saturday-8 ~ Mother's Day
Saturday, May. 11, 2002 ~ 9:12 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I almost forgot to check Saturday-8 to see if there was stuff there I wanted to answer . . .

Saturday-8

  1. How close is your relationship to your mother?

    I wouldn't say that we're extremely close, but that's how it's always been. Losing her is one of the things I fear the most, so even though we may not be the closest, the relationship is very, very special, and I'm working on making it more-so.

  2. How much does she influence you and your personal life?

    She doesn't really. It's always been clear from the start that I can do anything that I wish to do. Especially now that I'm out of the house and off their support. She understands me taking a year off of school to move closer to my dad and my family on the east coast. I was afraid to tell her that 'cause I knew she didn't want me to quit school, but she wasn't upset at all.

  3. Does she treat you fairly? Who is her favorite child?

    Sometimes I have my doubts, but she really does treat me fairly, and I always have to remember that. I'm just not as "needy" as my brother. I was getting upset about my parents paying his rent all the time, but then they turned around and paid off almost all of my credit card debts without me asking. My brother and I have different needs, so that's why maybe it seems that he's their favorite at times when he's really not.

  4. What qualities (physical and personality) do you inherit from your mother?

    My mother inherited her warped sense of humor from her father and I think that both my brother and I inherited it from her. She has dark brown hair and brown eyes. I have light brown hair and blue eyes. I suppose I inherited my scientific mind from her as well as my musical ability. I inherited my artistic ability from my mother's mother.

  5. Do you or did you want to be someone like your mother? Why?

    I suppose maybe I do. She's a strong woman and things are definitely going her way now. Most of all I think she's happy.

  6. Have you bought the Mother's Day gift? What is it or what it will be?

    My brother and I are sending her flowers. She should have gotten them Friday.

  7. How will you celebrate the Mother's Day this year?

    I will be working. I'd spend it with her if she hadn't moved to Illinois this past fall, but she likes it out there.

  8. Say something to your mother. You can even write an imaginary letter here.

    Mother, even though we don't often say it, I do love you, and I wish I was the type of person that could tell you straight up how much you do mean to me. I wish I could tell you how much I fear losing you and how much it hurt when you moved away and I knew I wasn't going to be able to see you if I felt like I needed to. But that's all a part of growing up and we all have to do it sometime. I want to thank you for everything that I forgot to thank you for. I want to apologize for anything I may have put you through as I was growing up.

    I miss you, I wish you were here and I love you.

Submitted to Saturday 8 by Calynda.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose