Confused
Sunday, May. 12, 2002 ~ 9:21 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Alright. I am going to mention that I'm fairly tired at the moment. I worked all day today, but surprisingly, work wasn't too bad. I found out that Mike sorta put in a good word for me to Jeremy about the head cashier thing, so that's good. I adore Mike, but I'm sure that he knows that.

I don't think this is going to be a very long entry tonight 'cause I can't seem to type without making a million and one typos and it's driving me nuts. Maybe I just have this things against the backspace key. I'm sure it's a wonderful key and all, but I just don't like having to use it.

There wasn't much that happened today. I tried calling my step-mom, but she was in a class. Aparently she's taking a class that's one weekend a month, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. So I couldn't tell her happy mother's day. Then I couldn't find my mother's phone number (since she moved to Illinois) so I called my brother after I got to work and asked for her number. My brother asked me if I had "gotten the call too." My dad called us both to tell us that we had better call my mother since it was Mother's day and all. So I called my mom from work and talked to her for about 5 minutes. She was watching a movie and I was working, so I couldn't really talk long anyway.

The only other fairly interesting thing that happened today was Ruben.

Ruben works in plumbing and wants to be a cop. He's got a BS in Criminal Law . . . or would that be a BA . . . anyway. As he was on his way out he came and slipped a piece of paper into my pocket. He slipped me his number.

I'm of two minds about this. He's a sweet guy and all, but I don't know. That could also just be my shyness saying the "I don't know" 'cause that happens all the time. And I'm determined not to let my shyness get in the way anymore. The worst that could happen is it wouldn't go anywhere.

Well, no. The worst that could happen is that he ends up hating me and never speaking to me again. Or something.

Anyway. I'm thinking about calling him after I finish this. I might just do it to see what he's up to. But see, I don't want to lead him on either.

I'm going to confuse myself. Maybe I should just call him and say hi . . . just be nice until I figure out what he wants, then lay down the rules and what-not.

This whole guy-girl thing is not easy. I seem to attract all the people that I'm not super interested in, but can't seem to attract the ones that I am interested in.

I'm definitely going to confuse myself.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose