Vacation Prep
Saturday, May. 13, 2006 ~ 9:05 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I know. It's been a while since I updated, but I'm doing that now. I have one day at work to get through today, then I'm on vacation. That doesn't mean that things get to calm down at all until Monday or Tuesday when Mike and I are in San Diego. They may not even calm down then, but you never know.

William's graduating from college with a bachelors in history I believe. We're going to be renting a car and staying at his house.

Today, we voluntarily got up at 6am. Tomorrow (my first day off) we're going to be getting up at atleast 4am, if not a little sooner. I think we might go to IHOP for breakfast and then go to Walmart to gather the last bits that we'll need before packing. I'll need to get all the laundry done tomorrow. I also want to get all the packing done and the car loaded.

We leave Monday morning out of Baltimore. The flight is at 6am which means we'll be getting up at 2:30 or 3am Monday morning (hence the early rises today and tomorrow). I don't want to be in a sleep fog and forget something important.

I can't wait to go, but on the other hand, I'm a little nervous as well. I haven't been there in three + years and I'm going to get to see everyone again. That and I've never rented a car before. But that's alright.

Mike wants to go to the Whaley House in Old Town and I want to get our old time pictures done again. Maybe pirates this time. I'm the wench afterall.

I should go find the Wenches Guild website again. I can't believe I misplaced that link.

He also wants to go to Balboa park and the San Diego Zoo. Probably Sea World as well.

I'm going to eat very well and probably gain back some of the weight I've lost. I've been on a diet for the last 6 weeks and in that time, I've probably lost 10 pounds. Yay me. I've been eating a lot of food often, but it's been better food for me. It's been a lot more meats, but that's alright too. I could probably live with sirloin steaks ever week, and turkey bacon.

I'm going to miss the cats while we're gone. I don't think the little ones are going to know what to do without us. They'll survive.

I wonder what cats find so fascinating about plastic bags.

I should probably start getting ready for my last day at work before vacation. Yay! 7 hours and 15 minutes left to work.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose