Bewildered
05-19-01 ~ 12:26 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Bewildered is a good term to describe what I'm feeling right now . . . bewildered, confused . . . etc . . .

Terri up and left . . . no one knows why she left the net . . . she posted a goodbye on the Needful things board . . . and she killed her character on the Exodus board . . .

I'm sure she'll be back at some point . . . 'cause, like she said, she's an addict . . . like me and Juel . . . but even though we know she'll come back around, it doesn't stop us from worrying about her . . .

Juel's sending her an email tonight . . . if we don't hear from her soon, I'm gonna send her a snail mail letter . . . . I've been meaning to send her son something anyway . . . so it would be a good time to do that . . .

On top of that though . . . other stuff's been going on . . . I've been curious lately too . . . asking people lots of questions . . . . I finally got around to asking Adam how old he was and surprise surprise, he's a little less than a year older than me . . .

I've also been talking to another guy who's son just had his kindergarden graduation . . . he was so proud . . . I love when guys get that way . . . it just makes me smile, and any time I think about it, I'll smile . . . it probably helps that I'm rather fond of the guy too . . . even though he keeps worrying about whether he'll offend me or not . . . *smiles* . . . but that's alright . . . I'm not easily offended at all

The only other thing that's happened since the last entry is that my first direct deposit paycheck happened last night . . . but the money hasn't shown up in the account yet . . . if it's not there by tomorrow morning, I'm gonna call and talk to someone at the bank . . .

I hate money trouble . . . and I hate not knowing . . .

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose