Work, Inspiration and Surreal
Monday, May. 19, 2003 ~ 1:11 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Things in all aspects of my life have been really frustrating lately. Granted, most of them have been good things, or at least they're supposed to be good things. Eh, that's alright though. I just have to figure out what I really want. I have to try to make everything work as best it can.

Work's been the most frustrating I guess. I'm just having a hard time with it right now. Plumbing is probably one of the worst departments at the moment. It's not really as bad as everyone makes it out to be, or at least it wouldn't be if I knew the product and all that. I think I'd be a lot more comfortable with it then, but as it is, it's a lot of work. I'm expected to get the department ready for inventory, do weekly paperwork, learn the department, go through the management training program and cover the department all at the same time 'cause we don't have enough help.

I have a feeling I'm not going to be getting my usual two days off at all over the course of the next few weeks, though having days off that aren't including Monday may help that aspect of it. There's just too many things to do on Mondays to take care of things from the weekend.

I feel like I'm bitching about work, but at the same time I'm not.

I will bitch about the customers today. They were a pain in the ass. They were a pain in the ass all weekend actually. Yesterday (being Saturday 'cause I still think of this as Sunday) I had a guy walk away from me while I was trying to explain something. That's probably one of the things that someone can do to make me fume.

So, yeah.

Other than work, things are going as well as can be expected at the moment. Sometimes it's hard for me to tell how things are going 'cause I let work crowd my mind. I think I'm starting to let it effect how I feel. I need to get back to how I was over in Paint. Of course there, I had a little more help and the guys were willing to do a bit more than they are over in Plumbing.

There I go with the work stuff again. Tell me to stop.

I don't have much of a life outside of work though. I hang out with Daniel quite a bit. And, on my days off, Liz and I tend to find things to do.

When I was talking about work I seemed to have much more to say. Maybe that's 'cause it was so frustrating today and my mind's still on it. Eventually all these thoughts will work their way out of my head. But until then I think that I'm going to keep coming back to that subject.

I did want to mention one thing though. I've been getting tid-bits of poem ideas popping into my head here recently. Maybe I'll actually get around to writing another one. I need my inspiration back.

The only thing lately that might be worthy of writing about as well as giving me some good stuff to work with is the other night in the cemetary. It seems almost surreal in some ways. I'll probably get something out here soon, but for now it's late and I think I'm gonna go to bed.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose