Not too bad...
Monday, May. 20, 2002 ~ 1:28 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I think I forgot to mention in the last entry that i went ahead and paid for a gold account for this diary as well as having gold for my story diary.

I also think that I've been typing way too much html coding 'cause my fingers are typing much faster than they usually do. Either that, or it was the caffiene (caffeine? . . . eh . . . doesn't matter) that I had earlier. Typing a million miles a minute doesn't necessarily mean accurately, but I don't seem to be making too many mistakes.

If you look on my links page you should see a link for diary templates. I've started designing. Yay me. I'm thinking of opening up yet another diary. One just for diary designs. I might do that tomorrow, but as of right now, I'm lazy.

I'm also going to have to hook up my scanner again and rescan some old pictures that I had. I need them bigger than what I saved them at originally in order to make templates out of them. I'm mainly talking about my sunset pictures.

I'm starting to take vitamins again and I just realized what an unnatural color of orange the pills I have are. They're so not appetizing. Not what-so-ever. But, I'm hoping that they might help solve part of my problem. Hopefully they'll take away some of the sleepy-ness that I'm always feeling.

Today turned out to be not-so-bad actually. I was going to do an entry last night, but I sat here staring at the little white text box and couldn't think of a thing to say.

Basically, I got to work yesterday in a fairly good mood, and the first thing that Janet says to me is "I'm glad you're here, I need to talk to you."

I'm thinking, "okay."

I figured it probably wasn't something good, 'cause it never is when she says that. So, I was thinking back trying to see if I remembered doing anything wrong, but of course I didn't (my memory hasn't been the greatest lately either . . . well, concentration more than memory, but that's besides the point).

Now, everyone knows that I'm a curious (okay, nosy) person, so when someone says that they need to talk to me, I want to know why.

Well, Janet ended up going home without talking to me 'cause she said she didn't want to talk to me with how she was feeling at that point and that she'd talk to me today instead. Once she went home I asked Jerry if he knew what it was about. He didn't. Then I called Brian (my assistant manager) to see if he knew what it was about. He didn't.

I would have much prefered if she hadn't said anything at all until she was ready to talk to me. Needless to say, I was grumpy the rest of the day.

I seriously thought about calling in sick today, but I had to give Closer back a story line he had given me to read over, so I went in.

Maybe it was 'cause I had been frustrated the day before and didn't really care when I went into the office to "talk," but it didn't seem as bad as I thought it might be.

Then, her and I got along perfectly fine for the rest of our shifts as well. So, yeah. It wasn't such a bad day.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose