I admit it. I like Dave.
Thursday, May. 23, 2002 ~ 2:12 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I just got home really. I would have liked to stay out a little longer, but it didn't work out that way. I suppose that's the bad thing about coming down and trying to go out on a weekday.

I took Erin out to lunch at Red Robin in Encinitas. Her an I always used to go there together towards the end of high school and when we worked together at T.J. Maxx. From there we went and saw her "future husband" and she got a gift. Then we headed over to Carl and Sheri's house. They're all good. As I was expecting, I was tackled with hugs as soon as I walked into the room. I even got a hug frim Gilbert (who used to live there and is now living with his girlfriend I think. I also think that if I were still living down there that his girlfriend would get a fair case of jealousy. See . . . . I think Gilbert likes me . . . er . . . I know.)

Anyway. Erin went to church, then we had cake, then we went back to her apartment and Karen and Tony picked me up. The three of us went to Dave & Busters down in San Diego. We met Dave, little Dave and Brian there.

I forgot how much I missed Dave. For some reason I've always had this "thing" for Dave. I remember twinges of it when we first met. I think it was the strongest the one night when I went over to his apartment and it was just me and him. I was deinitely having not-so-innocent thoughts that night, and that's so out of character for me.

Strangely enough though, I found myself thinking that way again tonight, though not as naughty as before. I just wanted to kiss him. I so don't know what it is about him though. Maybe it's 'cause he's a sweet guy wrapped up in a bad-boy image. And, he's smart too. He's cute in his glasses.

Ah, but that's something that'll probably never happen. Especially if I move. I will, however, try to keep in touch with him via email at least. That's how we kept in touch when he was not living in California.

Maybe I'll even tell Karen I like Dave. That'd probably be a shocker to her.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose