Scheduling Problems
Saturday, May. 25, 2002 ~ 10:47 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I had a very good two days off this week, and as expected, work ruined the week. But that's alright 'cause I had two good days off and I'm still somewhat happy about that. Everyone keeps telling me to brush it off and what not, but there's only so much that you can brush off and not let it get to you. If no one gets upset about stuff, they're going to keep doing it.

This weekend is a big holiday weekend for us. Today our store sold a little over $200,000 which is almost 50% more than what we usually do. Paint did almost twice what it usually does 'cause we're having a paint sale.

Now, with that in mind (holiday weekend plus paint sale), you'd think that they'd make sure to have plenty of people to staff the department, and to clean the department at night so that we can sell more.

Yesterday I closed by myself from 7pm on. Today I was scheduled to do the same thing. However, Scott (who was scheduled til 7) went home early 'cause he was sick (and he looked sick, poor guy). Betty disappeared after about 4-4:30 and no one knows where she went. Carlos had to leave at 5. That left me by myself from 5-10 . . . on a busy holiday weekend with a paint sale.

Then, someone has the nerve to comment on how he had to stay a little late to cover my lunch and how I should have gone earlier. I would have gone earlier if he would have come over to the department earlier. I wasn't going to leave the department in the hands of people who only kinda knew what was going on. If he would have said anything to me, then I wouldn't have held my tongue. I'm so sick of everything there. That's why I'm putting in my vacation request instead of just taking 6 days off.

Lars and I went out to lunch today and he said that he doesn't understand how they could think that barbara is qualified to do the schedules. I've missed talking with Lars.

I also talked to Shane a bit tonight. Got to complain some to him and what-not. He came over after the store closed and asked how I've been doing 'cause we haven't talked to each other lately.

Did I mention that he broke up with his girlfriend recently?

*purrrr*

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose