We Talked
Monday, May. 26, 2003 ~ 5:29 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I know it's been a little while since I've written in here and despite what some people believe, I haven't been doing entries in the locked part of my diary either. I've just been so busy with work and life really.

Let's see. The last entry that I did was dated Monday the 19th, but it was actually really early Monday morning before monday actually started.

Monday and Tuesday were my "days off" this past week and I watched Lilly both days. I had to go in to work for a bit on Monday to do some stuff from the weekend, but I was only there for an hour and a half or so. Wednesday thru Friday I was midshifts and I don't think I got out of there on time any one of those days, but that seems to be the normal thing in Plumbing. Wednesday I was there from 9am-11pm 'cause I had to work on some of my training stuff.

My arms are a little cold right now, but that might have to do with the fact that I just got done drinking/eating a frosty from Wendy's. But that was fairly random.

Thursday was Liz's Bachelor/bachelorette party. I got there a little after 9 and they were already a little more than buzzed. I have a message on my voicemail from Liz. She was a little drunk and decided she wanted to call people. So, even though I was there, she called and left me a message and told me to save it forever, but I can't. It'll automatically get deleted after 14 days. Nothing non-normal happened on Friday.

Saturday was good. Saturday Liz got married and it was the start to my corporate weekend. I was looking forward to having two days off for once. That didn't happen, but I'll get to that in a bit.

I felt like pampering myself, so I had an appointment Sat morning to get a pedicure and my nails done. I got two of my rings cleaned, wandered around the mall looking for a silver anklet, etc. I never found the anklet, but I did buy a necklace that I wrapped around my ankle twice and I also made my way into Bath and Body Works and got the other Freesia items that I was missing.

I love Freesia.

Anyway. After all of that I went back home, cleaned out my car, finished getting ready, then went to go pick up Daniel and a little later, Michelle.

Oy, I feel like I'm not getting anywhere at all, but really, I'm just trying to do a summary of the week. I'm just a little wordy from time to time. Now being one of those times.

The wedding was really nice, even if the ground was a little muddy. Okay, more than a little. I gave up on my shoes and just went barefoot which made getting a pedicure a little pointless. But it felt good and that's all that really matters.

After the wedding we dropped Michelle off and got back to Daniel's at midnight-ish, took Megan home, then went to Denny's, ate, came back and sat in the car in the driveway 'til about 5:20am or so.

That's the general run down of events up 'til that point. But there's a bit more in the way of detail for that last part.

Basically, starting at Denny's, we started talking. We talked about everything really. It was a fairly deep and serious conversation. It was probably one that we've been on the verge of having for some time and to be honest, even then it took me a while to start saying some of the things I should have been saying. That's a fairly odd way to put it, but it says what it should say.

Anyway, it got everything out in the open. I pretty much knew everything he told me and I'm sure he knew everything I told him, but to have it said just makes things a lot easier.

I'm not going to go into details of what was actually said. The important part was that it was said. And I feel like I'm repeating myself.

I finally got home at about 5:40-ish and typed a quick email to Gerald, then went to bed about 6am. I turned off my ringer so no one could call and wake me up, but I think that happened once anyway. I ignored it of course 'cause I was too lazy to go to the phone and see who it was. After I woke up I checked my messages and called Linda back. She told me that I had to go in to work and close. That really, really frustrated me. I almost started crying on the phone then. I did cry a few times after I got to work. I don't know what it was, but I let it get to me and for the rest of the day I was just emotionally drained. That night I came home, talked to Daniel online and Gerald on the phone for a bit, then went to bed fairly early.

Today went by somewhat fast, but it was a day at work, so it couldn't be fast enough. I did spend a lot of time in the back trying to catch up on my manager training stuff, so that was nice.

I'm gonna go now though. I want to start laundry and eat something. I plan on sleeping early tonight too.

Yay

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose