Crocodiles
Friday, May. 31, 2002 ~ 10:21 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I must be in my "remembering dreams" stage of my dreaming cycle again.

Here goes another one:

~*~*~*~*~

I was at some sort of party school taking classes, and in one of the classes, some girl was showing me some pictures she had taken at the beach nearby. I couldn't really see much in the pictures 'cause the sun was right in the middle of all of them.

Me, that girl and some other girls that I'd never really hang out with went to the beach after classes. The only reason I went was because I wanted to see the beach.

It never occurred to me that we weren't near the ocean and the beach turned out to be at the edge of this river. But, it was just like a beach to the ocean. The river ran straight, and from where we were sitting, you could see another river that "t"ed into that one.

There was a sign that said the distance was 5 miles across even though it didn't look like 5 miles. I guess they didn't want anyone to try to swim that distance. I couldn't understand why anyone might want to swim across to the other side. I could clearly see 4 or 5 crocodiles swimming around in the other river and I was sure that they were also in the one that everyone was sitting by.

The tide was low and so people sat a little closer to the water than usual. I was just looking around, getting rather bored actually when all of a sudden I hear this high pitched scream.

One of the girls down closer to the water was about half way in it at the time. She was being dragged in by one of the crocodiles by her right leg and she was just screaming and screaming. Her friend helped pull her free before the crocodile pulled her all the way in 'cause they all knew that she'd not stand a chance in the water with them.

Her leg was all bloody, but it still looked whole and in fairly good shape considering. Then everyone started to mildly panic and get a hold of all the emergency crews and that's kinda where it ended.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose