Star Wars: Episode II
Sunday, Jun. 02, 2002 ~ 10:00 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Heh.

I finally got out to see Episode II. Yay me. And I happen to be one of those who liked the movie.

I think it's one of those that you love or you hate. At least it seems to be that way with just about everyone I know that's seen it. I haven't heard one person say "Oh, it was okay."

I also think that I'm just a Star Wars fan. Not so much a fan as Gerald is, but still a fan.

This movie did answer one of the questions that have been in my mind since the first episode. I was wondering how Anakin got a brother or a sister so that Luke was able to live with his uncle. I figured it was Anakin's sibling only because if it was Padme's sibling, the lifestyle would have been much different.

There was also quite a bit of character developement. We find out how the Sith are involved in the overall scheme, which I found rather interesting.

Perhaps my favorite scene of them all was the "Execution" scene of Anakin, Padme and Obi-Wan. And, C3PO just cracked me up.

But that's alright.

I think the only other movie I might want to see is About a Boy, starring Hugh Grant. I was looking around for other movies that were out because Alicia said that she didn't want to see Star Wars. Then, when I called her at work, she had changed her mind. She picked me up after work, then we got her kids and headed to the theaters.

That's about all I did today. I still have to do laundry, but I'm waiting until after my landlord leaves to go to work. That should be in about 5 minutes or so. Then I'll get my glasses, gather my clothes and go downstairs.

I plan on doing laundry, cooking food and watching Episode One to see if I see any hints of the things that were revealed in this Episode.

Yay me.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose