I'm going to miss him.
Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002 ~ 11:41 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I think I'm going to miss Brandon when I move.

Brandon is the night crew guy who works in my department. He's cute and nice and such and you should have seen his face when I told him that I was leaving.

I started out asking if he was going to miss me when I was gone.

He asked, "where are you going?"

I said, "to the east coast."

He asked, "for how long?"

I responded, "I'm moving there."

And, his face just changed. He looked sad 'cause I was leaving. And now I'm sad 'cause he gave me that look. I'm most definitely going to have my little going away get together on a Saturday or a Sunday so that he can go too.

I'm going to miss Penny too. She's probably one of the nicest people in the entire store.

Actually, I already know I'm going to miss most the people, but I think it's for the best. I'm going to get to see my little brother grow up and spend time with my dad and that side of my family. Those are probably the biggest reasons.

I'm also going to finally see my brother's headstone. It'll be almost 4 years since he died when I get there, but it's better late than never, I suppose.

Anyway. Enough of the depressed talk. I've actually been feeling pretty good lately, and I'm glad that I am. I still feel some of what I had been feeling. It's sorta just hiding behind the better feelings, waiting to pounce. I just know it.

When ever I start to feel it creeping up, I just remember that I'm going to be quitting at the end of the month, and it runs away and hides.

Maybe quitting is what I needed. Maybe I didn't need to see a doctor, or to go on meds, or any of that stuff.

I just keep waiting for those feelings to come back. Something inside me knows they will even though I don't want them too. I just hope they don't get too bad after I move. I know I'm going to miss it here, and I'm hoping my brother will keep me from missing it too much.

Oh . . . before I forget . . . if you haven't already done so, please fill out my nifty survey . . . it's a bunch of "what would you do" type questions. I guess you have to be logged in to do it, but you can log in when you click the link.

And . . . if you read two entries back, you saw that I decided to beg for money . . . so please, if you're feeling generous and want to help me gain enough money to move all my stuff the 3000 miles across country, feel free to send me money. You can send it via PayPal to my email address, [email protected]. Or, you could email me tips or referals of good moving companies and the like.

*smiles and begs more* . . . please, please, please?

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose