Reviews and moving
Wednesday, Jun. 05, 2002 ~ 10:04 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I slept most the day. I was supposed to work of course, but I called in sick. I sorta figured it was "now or never." Manuel said I should try to use my sick time before I put in my two weeks. I've already planned to use two days of it as personal days at the end of the month, and I had three days worth. So, since I was an extra person in my department today I figured it wouldn't really hurt if I called in sick. I've just gotta go in tomorrow morning for the meeting and then I've got the rest of the day and Friday off.

Three days off in a row is a good thing.

I've gotten two quotes back from moving companies. The prices are about equal, but one's a load and unload yourself and the other is a full service (well, except packing all the boxes). They load all the boxes and wrap all the furniture and unload all the stuff. They said it'll take about 10-14 days for my stuff to get across country, so I'll definitely have enough time to take the train across.

I've got one more quote coming in here soon and after that I'll probably make a decision. I'll probably go with the people I talked to today 'cause they were really nice and the won't be moving my stuff from one truck to another, so stuff won't get damaged as much as it could.

I'm thinking I should sell my computer desk, but we'll see.

I think the most important thing is to get all my stuff cleaned up and start to pack . . . see how much I've got.

I also think that RogueMarine died or something. He's just not around. He hasn't updated his own diary since the beginning of last month and that's odd for him 'cause he always updated. He's the one responsible for putting up the reviews onto the review site, RogueReviews, which is why there hasn't been a new review posted in a long time.

I think I'll finish my reviews and ask to be taken off the list as a reviewer. Maybe be used as a back up for when they get bogged down, or to do the reviews that someone else leaves behind if they have to leave for a while.

Anyway.

I'm off to do some more reviews.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose