The Headache
Sunday, Jun. 09, 2002 ~ 8:42 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I have had a headache all day. And of course, they weren't cutting hours in my department today. In fact, we were short handed all day long. Which meant more of a headache to me.

I had to tell Janet that I was leaving today. She told me that she was going to tell Barbara to schedule me with a new person (that we haven't gotten yet) so I could train them and develope them. I didn't want her to do that and then find out that I was leaving, so I told her I wasn't going to be here anymore. I didn't tell her exactly when though.

I will soon. I hate the fact that I'm leaving her with no one. I know they're going to get on her about it, but I have to. If I don't leave now, I never will and I can't disappoint my little brother or my dad for that matter.

I don't really have that much to say tonight. My head isn't pounding as bad as it has been all day, but that may be because I'm finally in a somewhat dark room and my eyes aren't being blinded by painful flourescent lights . . . (I think that's how you spell flourescent . . . if not, you'll get over it)

It's almost 9pm, so I think I'll finally start getting ready to sleep. I wanted so bad to come home and just sleep, but I knew if I did that, I'd wake up in the middle of the night and never get back to sleep again. Then, I'd just feel the same way again tomorrow, and that would be a bad thing.

I suppose I should also find out when my mother's coming into town. I have a feeling she got in today and that she's leaving thursday, but I may be wrong. I hope I'm wrong, 'cause I'm working midshifts Mon-Wed, so I wouldn't be able to see her.

Oh well.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose