Missed entry (just one for now, I'm lazy)
Thursday, Jul. 04, 2002 ~ 4:48 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Well . . . most of the missed entries anyway. There's still a few more on the other computer I was borrowing the last week before I got this computer. But, to get to those, I have to drag that computer up here and disconnect this one, connect that one, save the files to a disk, disconnect that one, reconnect this one and install office and then get to the file . . . . it's just too much work for me . . . so instead, I'm going to type out the millions of pages that I wrote on the 20 days that I was without a computer.

So, here goes.

~*~*~*~*~*~

June 11, 2002

Back to the book.

My computer turned itself off two nights ago and refuses to turn back on. I was right in the middle of talking to Robert on ICQ (a guy who lives around here). He's probably wondering if I hate him now or something.

I just paged Chris, and I'm hoping that he calls me back at some point. I'm thinking about calling his pager again and leaving him a message too.

I just miss him and want to know that he's doing okay. I wish we could get together and I could help get him straightened out, but I know that won't happen. I wish I knew how he was.

I think I'm feeling better. I smile, genuinely, more than I have been, so that's a good thing. The bad thing is that I'm starting to sleep a lot again, as well as having strange dreams again.

The one last night had something to do with a group trip. There was a girl on the trip who was "in love" with Shane (in D23). SHane and I were also on the trip.

Anyway. I'm jealous, but that's some background feeling in the dream.

At some point, Shane falls into a river and drowns.

**Side note - "I'm alright" by Jo Dee Messina is on the radio. That song always reminds me of Kieth. Sometimes I wonder how long it'll take me to let go of the past.**

So yeah, Shane falls into a river and drowns. I see him laying on the river bank and "her" crying over him. His lips are a very cold blue color and he looks quite dead, but I give him mouth to mouth and somehow he comes back to life. I don't remember anything else really.

* * *

I spent most of my free time today looking through my dictionary of mythology. I was looking for story ideas as well as names that I could use for Rose's horses. I think I'm going to have all of those names come from various myths.

Her pet snake's name is Loki, a norse god (as well as an angel of destruction). Her cat's name is Ciaran (just a celtic name).

I figured she'd have 13 horses throughout her "adventures." Her fist mare was named Calypso. In mythology, Calypso offered Odysseus immortality and perpetual youth. During Rose's ownership of Calypso, she has her life extended.

**(changed-see below)Her second Mare was named Mnemosyne, after the Greek goddess of memory and the mother of the muses.

Demeter, her third mare, was named after the greek goddess of vegetation and fruitfulness. I think she'll marry for the first time during this time period. Well, marry and separate.

Her next horse, another mare, was named after a beast of mythology, more to represent Rose's own internal feelings than the mare's behavior. The beast, Chimera, was a fire-breathing monster who's body consisted of a lion in front, a goat in the middle and a serpent behind. The mare, Chimera, was as gentle as could be. During the ownership of Chimera, Rose is upset and angry at men. Her previous husband hurt her too much and her heart healed very slowly.

The next horse she owned was a stallion named after the greek god of fertility, Dionysus. He was a freer of emotions and inhibitions. She learns to forgive and trust again. She will marry and have the first of three children she will ever have shortly after Dionysus dies.

Her sixth horse, a mare, was named Charis. In the myths, Charis was the personification of grace and beauty.

During this ownership, she will raise her daughter and lose her husband to death. Through it all she maintained her grace and was admired by all who knew her.

**I just made a change to the order. Rose's second mare is named Echo, after the mythological nymph who loved Narcissus and wasn't loved back. The reason I made the change was because I found a better spot for Mnemosyne and Echo will work well for her leaving the gypsies. She'll think she fell in love with one of the young men in the band, but he has no interest in her. He embarasses her in public and she leaves, never to return.

Horse number seven comes after Rose's daughter is grown and married. This mare is names after the muse of epic poetry, Calliope, and represents a time when Rose discovers the true artist in her.

After Calliope comes the Mare Niobe. Niobe, in mythology, is the personification of maternal sorrow.

At first, Rose is very happy. She met a new male and married him. Niobe was a wedding gift to her. Rose was soon pregnant and gave birth to a baby boy. Not a year later she would give birth to another daughter.

Somehow, Rose makes friends with a young man, and everything is proper between them. Her husband suspects otherwise. She learns of his jealousy and his violent nature when he lets his suspicions get the best of him. She came home after helping deliver a baby only to find her own children murdered and her husband waiting for her. She fled to stay with her first daughter (who by this time looked three times as old as Rose.)

~*~*~*~*~*~

I'm thinking that I'll type up the rest of the entries later. That's a lot to read for now. But that's half the story line for my story diary. That's the personal half. The other half is what she actually does in her life. I still have to create that . . . but anyway.

Yesterday was my last day at work. I went back in today and got paid out for my last week and a half of stuff. It was almost $1000. And . . . I got a tattoo on Monday. I'm going to take a picture of it when it's all completely healed and whatnot.

I had to close last night and I stayed til midnight again. I got a hug from Brandon. I didn't ask for it or anything, he came over to me when I was saying bye and gave me a hug. I'm gonna miss him.

Kevin says that I should do a bonfire thing instead of going somewhere to get together. I really, really like that idea.

But I wanna go play a game. I think I'll play the Sims or Alice . . . maybe I'll install Starcraft and Broodwars as well . . . it's not like I'm even beginning to put a dent in the space I have available.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose