My new home on the net
07-18-01 ~ 12:57 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I really don't have a reason to be here right now . . . I'm just wasting time 'cause I'm not tired enough to sleep.

I spent part of this evening uploading my website to my new address . . . I should update the links on the diary . . . that way it doesn't send people to my old site only to have another link for them to click to go to my site . . .

Heh . . . I could always create an online maze with all of my websites that I have . . . give two options on each page and have people wander around til they find stuff . . . maybe I'll even make prizes for choosing the right combination of clicks or somthing . . .

Who knows . . . something like that might be fun . . . . if I'm ever really really really bored . . . but I don't think I'll ever be that bored.


I figured it was about time for a good rambling entry . . .

As much as I didn't want it to be true . . . I did stop doing as many entries after I started working . . . I forget the exact entry now . . . but I mentioned it in there . . . probably the middle of March somewhere . . .

It's almost as if now that I have more things going on in my life . . . I have less to talk about . . .

When I wasn't working and I was staying home in my room all day . . . I had much more to say . . . and I'm not quite sure why that is . . .maybe it's 'cause I had more time to sit and think about things . . . strange things sometimes . . . but thinking all the same . . .

Sometimes I wish I could go back to that . . . just writing long entries . . . free-writings . . . just letting go of all logic and typing whatever happens to be in my mind . . . paying no attention to where the thoughts wander off to . . .

Those are the best entries in my opinion . . . there are times when some of those entries seem clever . . . and that makes them all that much better since I didn't think them through before I typed them . . .

But anyway...


Tomorrow I have another day off . . . I'm probably gonna go through my website and fix some of the little errors that I've found tonight . . . and possibly add some more pictures and knots to the non rp section . . .

I also have to go read through everything that I've missed at Exodus . . . maybe if I have enough time and I don't get side tracked . . . I'll actually do the summary I've been meaning to do

I'll probably also work on getting some more of my character pages up . . . I created the entry image for the rp half of my site . . . the intro image for the rp main frame . . . here's what it looks like . . .

I also had this version of it

But I tried them both and I decided that the red one looked better . . . so that's what I went with . . .


I think now though I'm gonna go update the links on this page and then go get some sleep.

Til then.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose