Richmond
Friday, Jul. 18, 2003 ~ 7:29 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

There's 11 days left until my birthday.

I got back from Richmond yesterday afternoon. Last night I went over to Liz and James', then came home and went to sleep. I had to catch up on about 4 days worth of sleep.

The training was a little boring, though I think that had a lot to do with the trainer that we had for about half of it. She wasn't very interesting, but that's alright. Ryan, Debbie and I were all at the back table and we kept ourselves amused.

We got there at about 8:30 Sunday night and the boys all came to Debbie's and my room to "study." We were interrupted once by a guy who ended up rooming with Ryan. On Monday we had our final and we all passed, so that was good. Monday night I had just gotten out of the shower when Ryan and the guy from the previous night, Rob, came and told us that they were going to go hang out downstairs. I changed into a tank top and my sleeping shorts and headed down there. After a while, Rob and another guy, Colin, decided that they wanted to go out. They ended up talking me into going too. So there I was going out to some bar I'd never been to with two guys I'd never met before. We had fun though. We met a couple there that was nice, Chris and Stacy. We got back to the hotel at about 2:30 and decided to hang out in Colin's room. I was laying across the one bed that Rob and I were on until Rob tugged on the bottom of my shirt and pulled me back to lay with him. We ended up falling asleep.

Tuesday night Rob, Colin and I all went out again, only this time we had another guy with us, Nate. We went back to the same bar and ended up leaving at about 1:30, then hit Walmart before coming back to the hotel. Colin and Nate went up to their rooms, and Rob and I sat outside for a few minutes, then decided to break into the pool. I went upstairs to change, but Rob couldn't get into his room, so he just went swimming in his underwear. He had a nice body, cute butt (and I'm not really one to say that usually), etc. We talked about a lot of stuff. The whole "getting to know you" thing. We finally went up to bed at about 4:15 or so.

Wednesday night it was just Rob and I that went out. Same bar. The couple that we met the first night was there again so we hung out with them for a bit, then they left. We got back to the hotel at about 2:10 and talked for a bit in the hall before going to our rooms to sleep.

I'm going to have to abuse work's email system to get ahold of him Monday. There wasn't much time yesterday to talk to him before we all left, but I'd like to keep in touch with him if I can.

He's 26, has a four year old daughter that he's going to put into private school. He used to surf, plays guitar, speaks french, he's finished college, and he's really smart. I think the most attractive thing about him is how he talks about his daughter. There's a whole lot of similarities between Rob and Daniel Clemons, which could be a bad thing I guess, but you never know.

I'm just going to get ahold of him and we'll see.

Oh, and I set up my DVD player and rented movies tonight. Just got done watching 8 Mile. For some reason I thought it should be longer. And Eminem looks better with the blonde hair.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose