Almost Time
Sunday, Jul. 21, 2002 ~ 1:50 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Today was a very frustrating day, mainly 'cause I couldn't (and still can't) find the site where I could get a copy of my W-2 from Home Depot for the 2001 tax year. I found all the information that I needed, but I still need a copy of the form itself. I'm filing paper copies of my taxes this time around.

I just spent the last 15 minutes or so temporarily shutting down my other two diaries as well as sending messages to the notify lists that belong to them.

This is how I know the time is getting close. I'm beginning to let everyone know that I'll be leaving so they don't wonder what happened to me.

Tomorrow I have to get up somewhat early and get ready to go to the Angels game with the Home Depot crew up in Anaheim. After that, we'll hit the house and pack up what ever's left. I still haven't sold my car, but I'll get to see Larry tomorrow night at the game and I'll see if he wants it. Eh . . . anyway.

Once we get back to Ann's house I'm going to need to pack the three carry-on bags I'm taking on the train as well as my larger suitcase that I'll be checking at the "gate". I really think that's all that'll be necessary to take with me. I don't think I'll need to mail anything at all. Hell, I could even take check my little suitcase too and just carry on the three shoulder bags that I have, though that might get a little difficult to carry around.

I'm sure I'll be on again at some point tomorrow night, and depending on when the movers come, I'll be here Monday night as well, but we'll see. For now I think I might head off to bed.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose