Ramblings
Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003 ~ 9:35 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm sleepy. And I need to get back into the habit of doing these entries on a more regular basis. I've been really, really bad at it lately.

But there doesn't seem to be much to talk about at all. Work stuff might be changing soon. As I mentioned (if only briefly) in the last entry, we're done with training now, so we've all applied for new positions. I applied for Zone 2 here (which I'll be fighting with Ryan over, I'm sure), and I applied for the Paint/Home Decor/Flooring Zone manager position down in the Lewis store.

I can't really think of anything right now. I wish it was the good "not being able to think of anything." You know, the type where I can just let my fingers go on auto pilot and type whatever they feel like, but that's not really happening either. That, and I keep getting distracted. I'm restless I think. I've been that way since I got back from Richmond. I couldn't just be a sloth all weekend. I couldn't just sit there and watch movies all day. I'd put a movie on, then get up and do other things. That's very odd for me. It was like I wanted to go do stuff, but I didn't want to be around people, 'cause I was around enough of them throughout the week. And then, when I got to work, I didn't really want to be there either, but I didn't really know where I wanted to be. I just wanted to be somewhere, doing something, without people around. If that makes any sense.

I'm very sad. Jeff's last day at work is the 16th of next month. Then I won't be able to bother him at work anymore. Not that I do now, being on opposite ends of the store, each in busy departments. I'm gonna miss him though.

Ramble, ramble, ramble.

I'm thinking I'm gonna listen to my Evanescence CD tonight while I sleep instead of my Tori Amos CDs.

And I like the guy who plays Oliver Wood in the two Harry Potter movies . . . Sean Biggerstaff. Very, very nice accent.

Oh! Almost forgot. 7 days

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose