Reading, Writing and Reflection
Monday, Jul. 24, 2006 ~ 11:46 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I feel like it's time that I said something in here. It's been a while since I've written anything. I've spent my days reading and working. Right now I'm reading through book one of the Mallorean by David Eddings. Once I'm through with this seried, I think I'm going to read the Diaries of the Family Dracul by Jeanne Kalogridis which take place about 50 years before the start of Bram Stoker's Dracula. They're written in the same style and tell some of the back story of where Van Helsing may have come from. One day I might even get around to reading Bram Stoker's Dracula as well. I'm sure I have it in one of my many, many books.

All of this reading is in preparation for November. I'm hoping to get some prep work done for NaNoWriMo this year. I'm going to cheat because I'm going to continue the same story that I was working on last year, but that's alright. I'm going to use it as inspiration to write. I'm going to try to get all the books read by the end of August and use all of September to write up a timeline (which is partially done already in a general sort of way) and some key information.

It seems like every time I have the urge to write, I never make it to the computer in time. I had the urge earlier. I was feeling particularily artful, but in a slightly melancholy sort of way. Sometimes I wonder if my depressive nature is going to come back into my life, a dark shadow seeping into my very soul. I'm not unhappy. It's just a feeling that I have from time to time. I also haven't been taking my vitamins lately and I've been skipping out on excersizing. I took all my vitamins today. I think I might alternate between taking just vitamin b-12 and iron one day and a complete biomultiple the next.

There's a bug on the screen that I've already knocked off once. I think if I tried to knock it off again, it would just find it's way back. I don't want to kill it because it's not really harming anything. Who knows. Maybe it'll die from sitting on the monitor.

It's slightly amusing when you cat makes the stairs creak when he walks up them. But, I guess that's what happens when one has a 25 pound cat. I keep worrying about him though. I know he's a large cat, but I still think he's overweight. I try to moderate how much he eats, and I think he does okay. He hasn't gained much weight since we got the kittens (which I thought he might since we've been mixing his weight control food with the kitten food so everyone can eat the same time), but he's getting old and I'm just so afraid that one day I'm not going to be able to find him because he ran off to die quietly somewhere like Coke did. I don't think I'd be able to handle that very well.

One of these days I'm going to sit down and write a good, long entry. I'm going to re-examine myself and figure out what shape my head is in at the moment. There's never really a good time to do it. I might have done it earlier today, but when I was thinking about it, Loki wanted to be near me and kept jumping up on the desk. It kind of disrupts the flow of things when there's a cat in your way.

As for right now... I should go to bed. I have to be up and at work in 8 hours (minus 6 minutes if I'm going to be perfectly on time).

'til then.

5 days.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose