New furnature . . . . yay!
Friday, Jul. 25, 2003 ~ 11:55 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Today seemed like a very, very long day, but that's alright I guess. I spent about $95 on furnature at work today. Got a chair, 4 bookshelves and my dad bought me a computer desk for my birthday. (All the furnature was 75% off the original price.) I'm gonna go back tomorrow and get the entertainment center for another $49.50 (plus 10% off for my employee discount).

Anyway. I have to clean up in here 'cause my dad's going to bring what I bought here tomorrow morning. I'm gonna have to bat my eyelashes real cute like to get him to come with me back to Lowe's to get the last thing 'cause that means that he's gonna have to help me get it up my stairs. He doesn't have to help me put it together or anything, I can do that (I think).

I have a feeling I'm going to be spending most of my birthday and the day after putting together my new furnature.

Now the only think I still have to get is a bean bag chair. If anyone out there wants to buy one for me, I'm wanting one of those really big ones that are nice and soft (not fuzzy though) and big enough that you can sink into them and rest your head and arms on it comfortably.

I'm going to clean up my bedroom tonight and clean up down here tomorrow morning. I have lots of dishes to do, and I have to take the trash out. And I think I'm gonna clean off this computer desk and rearrange some stuff down here so that I can build the new computer desk and move my computer. I'm gonna have cable wires all over the living room though 'cause the cable outlet is in the oddest place in the appartment. I've already decided that I'm gonna put two bookshelves up in my room and keep the other two down here (for displaying stuff as well as books). The Entertainment center will fit where the dresser is now and the computer desk is gonna go in the front corner of the apartment. I think that the dining room table will be pushed against the wall where this computer desk is currently sitting. That should work okay. I think.

I know that the new computer desk will give me much incentive to straighten this apartment out. I've been wanting it for quite a while now. And, the bookshelves will help with unpacking some of this stuff that's been down here because, before today, I didn't have enough room to display anything.

I've been rambling about my rearranging plans, and I have a headache, so I think I'm gonna go clean up my bedroom and go to sleep.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose