Nonsense
Sunday, Jul. 27, 2003 ~ 7:48 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

it's early, but it's late. I opened this morning and today went by super fast for some reason. But I'm sleepy and my butt's sore (from pushing heavy furnature up a flight of stairs the day before). I'd go sleep now, but I want to get two bookshelves put together at least so I can start getting this apartment situated. I'm also making some steak fries for dinner and I have to eat before I go sleep or else I'm going to starve by lunch tomorrow. I say lunch 'cause I know I'll be too lazy to get up in time to get breakfast before work tomorrow morning.

That's quite a ramble there. I bought more potting soil 'cause I've packed the old soil down too much on the herbs I think. The roots aren't very far below the surface.

Okay, yeah. I'm just jumping from topic to topic. This whole diary entry thing tonight isn't doing very well.

My mom called last night. She needed my address so she could send me the stuff she made for me for my table. Now all I need is a black table cloth and time to paint the chairs. I need to paint all the white parts on the chairs and I also need to paint at least the table legs. They're all white and white just doesn't go with my stuff very well. It's not my style. I also want to get the mirror center piece thing that we have on clearance at work. That would be pretty with my candles on top I think. They've been sitting there forever. I wonder if they're marked down any more.

Everyone can just ignore what's up there. Most of what I'm writing today will make no sense at all. At least not if you read it all at once 'cause I'm just jumping between topics.

Today went by really quickly because I finished going through all my little boxes of bagged goods. I cleaned out every single box and sorted them. Then I "downstocked" and reorganized the topstock. Then, I cycled out what we didn't have. I think that I'm going to cycle count the rest of them tomorrow so that we can get everything straightened out. After I'm done with that I think I'm going to start with the copper fittings and straighten all of them out. Maybe I'll have the guys at night work on the right side of 33 with all the plumb pak stuff. Especially straightening the shut off valves. Those things are a mess.

And "Hello" back to you James. You need to put your guestbook link back up. And I can't move on our game yet 'cause the site was down. Maybe when I'm off work tomorrow I'll try again.

2 days

1 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose