Games
Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003 ~ 9:02 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I think I've been up for a little less than 8 hours so far today. Why? 'Cause I was up 'til 5:30-ish playing games. The game-ending times keep getting later and later. I'm afraid of what's gonna happen when I have to open again.

Speaking of work.

It wasn't bad at all. Even with getting bitched out over the phone by a customer (who continued to do the same to Keith). But I don't know if that's 'cause I've "decided" to have good days and that I wasn't going to worry about getting everything done if I couldn't. I'm just going to do what I can. If I have customers that take up a lot of time, then so be it, I'm not going to get something done. If I get "talked to" about it, then so be it.

Oh, oh! I also have a new person. He's a part time person, but he's a closer. So, I'm going to be on overnights for a week starting on the 18th. I'm finally going to be able to get stuff straightened out in the department. And Steve is going overnights the first two nights so we can get stuff downstocked and move the big stuff around Once we get all of that done, then it will be much nicer, our sales should go up, it'll be easier to maintain, and alla that other stuff.

But anyway.

There's 28 days left until my vacation. Less than a month. That's very exciting. I've got plans for my vacation. I'm starting to get restless. Now that I have my furnature, I want to finally make things look like I live here. 'Course, with the mess, you know I live here.

Bob and I played Literati (Yahoo's version of scrabble) and Gin last night. The first night we played games, I taught him how to play Gin. The second night we played chess. I think I might teach him how to play Cribbage next. We want to play spades, but no one else is ever online that wants to play. Maybe I'll see if he just wants to go play against random people so we can scare them off.

That might be fun.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose