I'm doing it again.
Thursday, Aug. 07, 2003 ~ 8:19 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Today has been extremely nice. It's rained all day and I so love the rain. Now, if only it would storm. You know, thunder and lightning and such.

There's so much that I want to say, but most of it I can't say just yet. I don't know where things are headed, or even if they're headed anywhere. But, if I start talking about these things, and they don't head anywhere, then it's going to look odd. Not to mention that if I start talking about them, I'll get my hopes up higher than they probably should be.

Oh, hell, I don't know.

After everything went on with Jason, my ability to care that way for someone I only knew online was gone. I "knew" that I'd never, ever be able to get to that point with someone online ever again.

It's amazing what you "know" until you meet just one person. It's amazing the sort of hold someone can have over you in such a short time.

Now, I'm not talking about being in love or anything of the sort. I'm interested, definitely, but in love? Not yet. We get along extremely well. We stay up late talking about what ever happens to come along in our conversation. I find myself wanting to talk to him at random times when he's not around. Just today, two hours after he left for his show (which is tomorrow evening), I wanted him to be there to talk to. Or better yet, I wanted to be on the bus with him. But instead, I'm here, and he's probably there by now, and I probably won't be able to talk to him again until Saturday at the earliest.

This whole thing is odd. I'm getting interested in a person that I have never met. I'm doing what I told myself I wouldn't ever do again. But it is a little different this time. This time it's a friend of a friend. My friend has no reason to hide anything from me, and she fully supports the possibility. Maybe that's why I feel like I can go through this again.

And with all that said.

Bob,

Good luck with everything tomorrow. I know you guys will win this one too, and you'll be great as usual. I'll keep you in my thoughts (sometimes I wonder if that's what's kept my spirits up at work all this week).

Thanks for the flower, and I'll be here when you get back.

~Hollie

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose