Sharks and Sex
Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2002 ~ 12:34 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I was going to come in here and write some last night. Actually, my fingers were itching to come in here and write last night, but I was already undressed enough and in bed. I was planning on fixing my sleep schedule so I wasn't sleeping in til noon and staying up til all hours of the night.

I went to bed around 1am and took a little while to get to sleep. Then, I ended up waking up around 5 or so this morning and it took me forever to get back to sleep. I figured that I would still wake up at some reasonable time, but no. I woke up around 11:30. Granted, that's still technically morning, but I was shooting for somewhere around 9:30-10:00. Not half and hour til noon. But, I was dreaming and I tend to stay asleep longer when I'm in that state. I wonder if I'd dream and sleep so much if I weren't so fascinated with dreams.

I don't remember much of the dream, but I do remember some of it. It was rather strange, but then, most dreams are.

Basically, there was a public sex contest where two couples got up to compete. I think the object was to finish the quickest. Once that was over, the winning couple had to get into this steel/iron/some kind of metal grided ball (like on american gladiators) and perform there. The challenge there was that this ball was put in a pool of water. In the water, a great white waited. As soon as the ball was put into the water, the shark began to attack. At this point, I had switched from just watching the dream to being a part of it. I found myself inside the ball trying to stay away from the side the shark was attacking. There was no way any couple could have persormed under those circumstances.

But anyway. That was all that I could remember. I'm sure there was more to it.

I'm still a little sleepy so I think I'll go upstairs and watch the rest of Grumpy Old Men.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose