Borderline Personality Disorder
Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2002 ~ 11:38 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

As usual, I spent a good portion of the day thinking. I tend to do that 'cause there's not much else that I really feel like doing. Sure, I was laying in front of the TV most the day, but that's alright.

I started out swimming. Then, while I was online, my brother, David, came down and watched Law & Order on the TV down here. They had a character with Multiple Personality Disorder on the show. I had forgotten how fascinating I find mental disorders and the like. I found myself wondering what it'd be like in a psychiatric hospital. I found myself wondering if it'd help me, but then I figured that if I was thinking about going to one, I'm well enough to not be in one.

I've spent the last hour or so searching around the web for information on Borderline Personality Disorder. I found some interesting sites and information. I suppose I'm just trying to figure out what's going on with me 'cause, as I've said before, I don't like how I've been feeling. It hasn't been so bad lately, but I haven't been doing anything and I haven't really been around anyone. All I do is watch TV and spend a little time with my family. David and I hardly see each other even though we're both home all the time at the moment. I've continued to be quiet, to push my emotions down. Sometimes I find it hard to smile, even when my dad's around. I don't think he suspects that anything's wrong, he just thinks that I've got something on my mind. In most cases, I have absolutely nothing on my mind. It's almost as if I forgot what I was thinking at the same moment that I thought it.

I'm not really into this right now I suppose. I keep getting distracted. But, that's probably 'cause I've been looking at the Hot Topic website and their Torrid website. I'm glad that there's two Hot Topic stores in this state . . . unfortunately they're both up north, but that's alright. I'll have to take a special trip up there once I get a car.

The sites that I found on BPD are these:

BPD Central

A BP's Website

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose