Sleepy
Saturday, Aug. 16, 2003 ~ 4:23 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm starting to get sleepy, but it's still too early to go to bed. You're probably thinking "since when is 4:30 too early to go to bed?" Well, I have to turn my sleep schedule around 'cause next week I'm working overnights. Yay and such. The only problem with me working overnight is that it cuts down on the amount of time I can talk to Bob.

Speaking of, he had two shows last night, so he wasn't online. He did, however, call me twice. The first time was in the middle of his second show (they were taking a break), but we got disconnected. Then he called again at around 3am. We didn't talk very long because he was going to be getting up somewhat early to head back home.

I just got done watching The Princess Bride. I was told that I had to watch that movie by a couple different people. It was cute and a little odd, but that's alright.

I rearranged the archived private entries so that they all showed up on the private entries older page. I didn't realize that when I archived entries, it archived the private ones as well, but it didn't create an archived page for them to go on.

I should probably make a list of things that I need to do around the apartment as well as a list of things that I need to do with my website. Maybe then I'll be able to get something accomplished while I'm on my vacation. Heh, vacation. Only 19 more days. So very exciting.

I think I'm gonna go take a shower now. I think. Either that or I'm just going to go to bed and sleep in tomorrow (today) and just stay up all night tomorrow night.

Oh, I almost forgot (shame on me). Today was Jeff's last day at work. I'm very sad about this. I did find out that he changed what he wanted to do (hence the change in school locations). Instead of sports medicine in North Carolina, he's going to go to school for Youth Ministry, and he's going to a Bible college in Missouri. He'll keep all the same online info, so I'll keep in touch with him that way. I did tell him that he was scanboy, and told him the story behind that. He laughed, so it's all good.

But, yeah. I'm sleepy.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose