Dear Matt (year 5)
Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2003 ~ 5:36 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Dear Matt,

It's hard to believe it's been 5 years already, but it has. And I've now been here in Delaware for a little over a year. Things have gotten a million times better for me since last year. Things are finally starting to work the way I think they should be. Of course, there still are a few things that I would like to be better, but in time, I'm sure they'll come to pass.

It's definately been different being here as opposed to California, but I like it. It's much quieter and the weather has been cooperating. There was, from what I've been told, quite a bit more snow than usual, and it hasn't seemed to quit raining this summer. The storms have been phenomenal.

I'm not sure what else there really is to say about me. I haven't done much this year other than work. I've met people that make living here both easy and hard, depending on the moods of course. But, in general, I think that everyone that I've met has been for the best. They've helped me grow into myself.

I should get going though. I need to make some food before I go into work tonight and I still have the whole shower thing to do as well. I'm working overnights this week so getting semi-"prettied up" isn't really an issue and I can shower and be to work in no time. But I am hungry.

I miss you.

Love,
Hollie

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose