One Moment
Friday, Aug. 22, 2003 ~ 5:38 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I really don't know anymore. Gerald's going to call me tonight at work. I've tried calling Liz to talk to her about "girl stuff" as Linda called it, but she's not answering the phone, so Gerald gets to be my substitute female friend.

But anyway. That's not the purpose of this entry. The purpose of this entry was to place a poem here that I wrote about a week ago. I seem to lose the little bits that I write because I post them somewhere, then they get burried and I forget about them. So, anyway, here it is.

One Moment

When I hugged you tonight I could feel your pain.
I only hope I took some away.
Your mind, unsettled
and your heart tender.
I don't think you've healed from before,
and she's doing it again.

Your eyes are haunted when you look to mine
And you try to hide,
but you can't.
The connection I thought was broken, severed,
is stronger than ever.

No matter what we do,
Or how we try,
we can't seem to stay away.
We can't hide our souls.

One moment is all it takes.
One moment and I'm back where I was.
One moment and you're still there,
we're still there.

It seems a little off and it doesn't seem quite finished, but that's it really. Nothing else wanted to be written. Maybe in a while the rest of it will come and I'll finish it, but that's alright.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose