Sad
Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2005 ~ 8:10 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

You know .. It's kinda sad when the thing that gives you the best feeling at work is when you hang up on your assistant manager while he's in mid sentence. It was a great feeling though. I really wish that he didn't think that we could do 7 things at once in the half hour that there is left before we go home. I'm exaggerating just a little bit obviously, but still.

We short handed at work (what else is new) and to make it worse, they fired one of the only 2 full time people in paint. So, I worked 6-3, Alma was 9-6 (she's not a whole lot of help as far as helping others while you're busy. She needs more training, but there's never enough coverage in the department to train her properly) and Paul 12-9. Flooring, Decor and paint are all going to be left without coverage after 9pm. I didn't even get a break or lunch until noon and I was thirstier that anything by the time I got home. I drank a big huge glass and a half of water at the beginning of my lunch break before I even started to get the food started.

But, that's alright. At least the 5 million things that Aaron wanted done are halfway done. Screw actually taking time to really help the customers.

Dinner's done and I'm hungry, so I'm going to eat. That's all you get from me today.....

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose