Pagan Pride
Monday, Aug. 29, 2005 ~ 2:31 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

So, Pagan Pride Day in Downtown Dover was yesterday. It was fun. Mike and I went. Mike got a call saying that his ex and his sister had just showed up, but we didn't really have to hang around with them, so it was good. Two pagan authors were there and they were quite amusing to listen to. We also went to the "creating sacred space" workshop which didn't turn out as interesting as I hoped it would be, but it was still nice to go to. The most amusing part (also annoying part) during that was when we were all standing and holding hands in a circle. The instructor told us to close our eyes, etc. and the only thing I could thing about was the little bug that had flown down the front of my shirt and was crawling around on my bra and between my boobs. That was a little annoying since I couldn't reach in and pull it out. The bug had gone away by the time we let go of the other's hands and sat down again.

The only down side of the day was that we didn't really have any money and that there were a few people there trying to pass out christian "you're going to hell if you don't believe in our religion" pamphlets and calling "Jesus loves you" as we were going to the car to leave.

Honestly, yesterday was a day for like minded people to gather without worrying about dealing with the closemindedness of other people like that. I don't remember anyone doing that during the last two years, but it could have been that they just never found me. The believe that they're doing a good thing, but I don't know if they know that it's irritating as shit. I took a long time to get to where I am. It took a lot of studying and research to recognize what I really felt in my heart. Someone walking around saying things or passing things out isn't going to make me switch what I believe to something that never felt right to me.

Anyway. I think I'm going to go back downstairs and watch more of my recorded tv shows. I think I've got 5 more or so.

Blessed Be.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose