Undecided
Saturday, Aug. 30, 2003 ~ 3:50 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Well, would you look at that. It's 3:50 am and I am fully awake.

Yesterday, after going to bed at 3am, I slept straight on through 'til 2:15pm or so. Very much what I didn't want to do because I have to work at 5:30am today. Which meant that I needed to go to bed early last night. So, 10pm came around and I got the idea that maybe I'd try to take a "nap" instead of sleeping. I'd set my alarm for 3am and just nap for 4 and a half hours or so. After a call to Linda at work to see how the night went, I did just that. And 3am rolled around. My alarm went off, interrupting some dream I was having, but alarms tend to do that no matter what time you set them, and I was perfectly awake. There wasn't any of that "I'm too tired to get up" stuff. So, I'm guessing that worked fairly well.

As far as everything else goes...

I talked to James last night for a bit. Finally someone was home and not sleeping so I didn't have to talk to an answering machine again. That was nice. We just chatted. I'm hoping that eventually we'll all be able to coordinate schedules enough to be able to hang out for a bit.

And work. Well, I went in and talked to Yvette and Sharon yesterday to see what they had to say about Easton, and I think I'm still leaning towards not taking that spot. I also put in an application for the Zone 2 manager spot at Middletown, but that was more because it was closing yesterday than a real strong desire to go there. Moving up to take over that zone would probably be the smoothest transition for me because it deals with departments that I'm not only familiar with, but also comfortable with, like Paint. However, it's still a little ways away from here which would make more time away from people I know, like and such. As well as my family.

I think the thing that I'm leaning towards doing the most is possibly taking over the flooring department in the store I'm at. It would be a lateral move, so there would be no money involved, but it would also give me more time to get out and learn some of the things that would make the step up in the future a lot easier, especially if it was to an Admin spot rather than a Zone spot.

But, I still want to take the trip to Easton and to Middletown just to see what those stores are like before I make any definite decision.

I think that I'm going to cook up some breakfast now though. I'm hungry.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose