The only thing wrong with popcorn is that it gets stuck in your teeth.
Wednesday, Sept. 03, 2003 ~ 12:55 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Yay. Popcorn.

Well. It's morning. I still need to sleep before my last day working before my vacation (yay, vacation). It's quite possible that the "visitors" will be in the store tomorrow morning since they're staying at the hotel down the road. But that's okay 'cause the store still looks good. We just need to keep it up. Tomorrow/today I need to remember to update the boards and finish worklists for the 7 days that I'm out of the store. I also want to see if Lois can print up schedules for the following week 'cause I don't like not being able to do them and I'm sure as hell not going to come into the store on my vacation to do these things. Nope nope.

I did find out today that Conway wants the department manager spot in Flooring. Or at least he's interested in it. Though our reasoning for wanting to go there are completely different. I asked him why he wanted that department and he said that it was the second best department. So then, being the nosy me, I asked why he thought that way. He didn't even have to think about it at all. Money. Appliances rates number one on his list because the money is there in commissions and such. Flooring has a high potential for special orders and therefore there's a high potential for making more money there.

That's probably the farthest thing from my mind. I've never paid much attention to my commissions or anything of the sort. I want to go over there because I do have an interest in flooring (much more so than I do with plumbing) and I like the people that work there. Well, for the most part anyway.

After I asked him all this, I said something like "I guess we're going to be fighting over that department." His response was "Well, then may the best person.... Me.... win."

He's a cocky bastard sometimes. It's no wonder he irritates me.

Anyway. The reason that whole conversation started was because he saw the books I had on my desk. I had the Appliance, Cabinets and Flooring certification books. He wanted to know where to get those books, so I was nice and showed him.

Heh.

But, yeah. It's getting kinda late and I do have to be up and to work at 9am tomorrow/today. Then it's vacation time for me. Maybe then I'll write more interesting crap from my twisted little head. Yay.

And apparently "yay" is the word of the day.

2 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose