I'm a conniving little wench
Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003 ~ 1:46 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I have a massive headache, but I think it's starting to go away.

I'm officially on vacation now. Yay. A minute or two after I walked in the door (I hadn't even taken my shoes off) the phone rang. It was Liz. She asked if I wanted to drive down to Milford. I was thinking of visiting her at home, but she wasn't out of the hospital yet (severe all day sickness resulting in severe dehydration). So, I went down to Milford and hung out in a hospital for two+ hours.

It was odd 'cause I got there after 8:30 and there weren't very many people there at all. And, it was a very long way from the front doors to the elevator to get up to the floor she was on. I don't much like the feel of hospitals anyway. I don't know what it is. For a while I thought it was 'cause they're so sterile and such, but now, a lot of hospitals are adding color and making the rooms seem cozier. That helps a little bit, but there's still an uneasy feeling I get from them. I always have, though most of my other visits to hospitals has been to visit someone who was on the verge of dying. Maybe the uneasiness is because, even though hospitals try to save everyone, there are still quite a few deaths that occur there, and you never know who decided to stick around.

Anyway.

I left the hospital at 11pm and headed over to Walmart. I had to pick up some stuff and buy some food. I was in desperate need of headache meds 'cause this headache had been around on and off all day. While wandering around looking for something else, I came across one of those big tower/cage/bungee things that holds all the bouncy balls. I couldn't resist.

Sitting just on the other side of my living room is a nice, big, purple, metallic-y, bouncy ball. I just had to get it. It was calling my name.

Then, after I had already made the decision to get the ball, I went past the movie section and saw Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers. And, me being the LotR junky that I am, I had to buy it knowing full well that when the extended verion comes out in a few months, I'll be buying that one as well. I'm well on my way to collecting two sets of the DVDs.

I got all that, the other things that I needed (and some that I could have lived without) and the food, then came home, put it all away, took some headache stuff and sat here. Fun fun.

At work I wrapped up all my loose ends, left worklists for the guys and went about being the conniving little wench that I can be. I finished all three certification tests today. I got 100% on the flooring cert, 82% on the Appliance cert and 80% on kitchen cabinets. I'm still going to read the flooring book for sure. But I wanted to make sure that I got the flooring cert done before Conway. Then, before I left, I emailed Keith with what I did before my vacation, and I emailed Yvette. I let Yvette know that Bill would be done with his certification by friday and told her that I had done those three departments. I also told her that I was interested in taking over flooring and that I thought it would be the best choice for me at the present time (basically the short version of what I've been saying in here for the past few days).

So, yeah. That's about it.

Tomorrow the plan is to clean the bathroom upstairs, the kitchen and around the computer desk. I'm also possibly going to move everything in the "living room" to one side of the room and try to put together the entertainment center so I can move the other dresser upstairs and start working on that. I'm going to give myself a time. I can't get online tomorrow before 7:30pm. I have to work on my apartment while it's still light outside (since I don't have much lighting).

We'll see how well that goes.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose