Dreams and Other People's Perception
Sunday, Sept. 04, 2005 ~ 10:44 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I've probably been up for about an hour today so far. It's not that I didn't want to sleep more, it's that I just didn't need to sleep more. I only slept that long because I was dreaming. I don't remember much of the dreams at all. I remember that there was a twisted relationship in one of them. I was seeing someone who was supposed to only be seeing me, but was building another room onto his already very big house, and come to find out, this room is for the person that he just asked to marry him and he figured that the three of us could all live there together ... happily.

Needless to say, I left. Then the dream switched to something else. I was sitting on the ground with someone and we were watching a movie or something. There were black lights in the area and I just remember that all sorts of barbells and such were glowing, but at one point, everyone lost the hoop, barbell or whatever 'cause the balls that screw onto them just came off. I think at the end of seaching for all of the little balls, I was still missing one for my stuff.

Anyway. The dreams weren't really the reason for posting. I just figured that since I had mentioned them, I should probably type what I remembered.

I'm a little hungry, but that's besides the point.

I'm going to be getting my kitty cats much sooner than I had thought I was going to. Vicky Feeney was in the parking lot when I got out of work to pick up her husband, Kevin. We chatted a bit and while we were chatting, I mentioned how Mike and I were going to need to take a 4 day weekend sometime within the next two months to drive out to Illinois to pick up the cats. After I mentioned that, she said that they were driving in the area on their way to Minnesota and back to pick up some horses and if my parents were willing to meet them somewhere, they could bring the cats back for us. I called my parents up and they're willing to do that and I'm very excited. I can't wait to have my kitties living with me again. I've missed them quite a bit while I've been in houses that I couldn't have pets ... or places that I couldn't have more than one pet.

I also wanted to mention that on October 1st, Mike and I will have made it through a year without much of a hiccup. There have been a little bit of talk done that wasn't all fun and games, but there weren't any real arguements either. I went in to visit him at work (and to say hi to Sharon) on Friday night and he was helping this couple. He was talking to the guy and the woman got my attention and asked if he was my boyfriend. I said yes obviously. Then she asked how long we had been seeing each other. I told her that it would be a year at the beginning of next month. She seemed a little surprised at that and said that she thought we had just gotten together because of the way I looked at him and vice versa. I thought that was really nice.

He tells me that I'm "so beautiful" just about every day. I don't want to clean the top of the bathroom mirror because at some point, he wrote on it with his finger "I 'heart' you Hollie" so it only shows up when the shower steams up the mirror.

We've kind of gotten a routine down. He takes care of the yard. I take care of the laundry (because I don't like the way he folds clothes). We both clean and we both cook. Right now we have a paycheck coming in every week. The house is slowly but surely coming along (we have the stairwell, the upper hallway and the second bedroom left after we do the small bathroom downstairs which should be done by Tuesday).

But, anyway. I'm hungry and I want to go get something to eat.

Blessed Be.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose