Babysitting and conversations
Friday, Sept. 05, 2003 ~ 3:37 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Oy. I don't know what's going on with my IE, but it's pissing me off tonight. Er.... this morning. I just got home about 15 minutes ago. I managed to get the bathrooms completely clean and the kitchen partially clean. Not too bad for day one of vacation.

Tomorrow/today I'm not going to be able to get much done, but I never planned on getting much done. It's one of Linda's days off, so we're gonna go look at birthday presents and such. Then we're gonna do dinner and LotR: The Two Towers. It'll be fun. Hopefully Liz will be feeling alright and will be able to join us for dinner and such.

I crawled out of bed this morning at around 11:45 and had a message from Linda. So, I called her back and she asked me if I could possibly come watch Lilly so Daniel could go to work. I agreed (even though at the time we were on the phone she was being a grumpy butt and crying about all sorts of things). She was a little more unruly than usual (i.e. she broke a plant pot and made a mess elsewhere), but it still wasn't bad. I had taken over Anastasia and The Dark Crystal so we watched movies. She didn't watch much of Anastasia 'cause she got mad at me for telling her she couldn't play with the paint key and the oven, and went off to her room and shut the door (which, she can't get back open on her own because it sticks just a little). Anyway. When I put the dark crystal on, she was laughing and giggling at all the Muppet movie trailers. Apparently she really likes Kermit and the gang. She lost interest when the movie came on and went back into her room.

That's pretty much how the night went until I put her to bed. She stayed in the room for about half an hour talking and singing to herself while I watched Aladdin (heh, I love Disney movies) then she came out and layed on the floor to watch too. I didn't mind 'cause at least she was laying there watching the tv.

Then Daniel came home and she started being noisy. He was on the phone with his boss. And that's a little story in and of itself. Apparently through the course of their conversation, his boss found out that I was there and asked to speak to me. (I've met his boss on the few occasions that he's come into the store and he's a good guy. Seems like he'd be fun to be around too. The first time I met his boss, I later found out that he thought Daniel and I were either dating or had been at one point. He thought this after seeing us interact for maybe 5 minutes. But back to tonight.) Daniel was a little (read:lot) reluctant to hand the phone over to me. I guess he was afraid of what I would be told. He told Jeremy (his boss) that he had to keep it strictly business, then handed the phone over.

I found all of this a little odd. I had no idea why his boss was wanting to talk to me, but I took the phone anyway. The first thing Jeremy said (after the "hello" and the "how are you") was "how is Dan doing in the store?"

"Fine, good, etc."

"Well, that's all I'm allowed to say 'cause I have to keep it strictly business."

Confusion.... "okay"

"One last note though. I think you and Dan should get together."

Definitely more confusion there ... "Um, well, thank you. Other people have said the same thing."

It was difficult to find words to respond to him with without getting him into trouble with Daniel since it was all supposed to be strictly business and all. I thought later that I should have asked him "why" 'cause that was sorta out of the blue and it's been quite a while since I'd talked to him. But, I didn't think about it 'til after I gave the phone back to Daniel.

Maybe I'll ask him next time he's in the store.

Oh well.

After Aladdin, Lilly put in the second Aladdin movie - Return of Jafar - or something like that. It wasn't as bad as I thought it might be. I usually don't watch any of the "second" movies for disney stuff 'cause they just don't have the same charm as the first ones.

La de da. Blah blah blah.

I think that'll about do it for now. I'm just making fries and going to clear the Shenanigans board, then I'm gonna go to bed. Yay.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose