Theme songs
Saturday, Sept. 06, 2003 ~ 4:07 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I've got two songs that are in my head at the moment. Neither of which I've heard recently, but both of which apply to my life at the moment. One of these songs I've posted in here before 'cause it's my personal theme song.

Complicated

I'm so scared that the way that I feel is written all over my face
When you walk into the room I wanna find a hiding place.
We used to laugh, we used to hug, the way that old friends do.
But now a smile and a touch of your hand just makes me come unglued.
It's such a contradiction
Do I lie or tell the truth?
Is it fact or fiction?
Oh, the way I feel for you.

It's so complicated
I'm so frustrated,
I wanna hold you close, I wanna push you away,
I wanna make you go, I wanna make you stay.
Should I say it?
Should I tell you how I feel?
Oh, I want you to know, but then again I don't,
It's so complicated.

Just when I think I'm under control, I think I finally got a grip,
Another friend tells me that my name is always on your lips.
They say I'm more than just a friend, they say I must be blind.
Well, I admit that I've seen you watch me from the corner of your eye.
Oh, it's so confusing,
Yeah,I wish you'd just confess.
But think of what I'd be losing,
If your answer wasn't yes.

It's so complicated
I'm so frustrated,
I wanna hold you close, I wanna push you away,
I wanna make you go, I wanna make you stay.
Should I say it?
Should I tell you how I feel?
Oh, I want you to know, but then again I don't,
It's so complicated.

I hate it
Cause I've waited so long for someone like you.
What do I do?

Oh, Should I say it?
Should I tell you how I feel?
Oh, I want you to know, but then again I don't.
It's so complicated.

It's so complicated.
It's so complicated.

That's by Carolyn Dawn Johnson. The other one is by Evanescence. I might have posted it in here before, but if I did, I'm sure I said that it was just because I liked it and that it was "pretty."

Bring me to Life

How can you see into my eyes
like open doors.
Leading you down into my core
where I've become so numb.
Without a soul
my spirit's sleeping somewhere cold
until you find it there and lead it back home.

(Wake me up.) Wake me up inside.
(I can't wake up.) Wake me up inside.
(Save me.) Call my name and save me from the dark.
(Wake me up.) Bid my blood to run.
(I can't wake up.) Before I come undone.
(Save me.) Save me from the nothing I've become.

Now that I know what I'm without
you can't just leave me.
Breathe into me and make me real
Bring me to life.

[Chorus]

Bring me to life.
I've been living a lie
There's nothing inside.
Bring me to life.

Frozen inside without your touch,
without your love, darling.
Only you are the life among the dead.

(All of this time
I can't believe I couldn't see
Kept in the dark
but you were there in front of me)

I've been sleeping a 1000 years it seems.
I've got to open my eyes to everything.

(Without a thought
Without a voice
Without a soul)

Don't let me die here
There must be something wrong.
Bring me to life.

[Chorus]

Bring me to life.
I've been living a lie
There's nothing inside.

Bring me to life

Everytime I hear that song I think about what I'm dealing with at the moment. Finally finding someone who has been able to see all of me. Who was able to get through my defences without making me uncomfortable in any way, shape, or form. And I question how it is that he can do this, why I let him, whether or not I really have a choice in the matter. At this point though, I don't think there's much choice. It's just a matter of timing. The uncertainty caused by years of rejection makes it difficult to wait it out. But that's exactly what I have to do. The proverbial ball is in his court and he knows that. It's all down to the timing.

There were a lot more thoughts floating around in my tired brain earlier this morning, but for the life of me, I can't really remember what they were. Except maybe the thought line of "he needs to clean out his ears and listen to what everyone keeps telling him."

But, yeah. I'm gonna finish talking to Gerald, then I'm gonna go to bed.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose