Bitching about RP stuff
Monday, Sept. 08, 2003 ~ 5:06 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Sometimes I wish that I didn't have such a strong sense of what was right and what's unfair. If my sense was off, then I wouldn't be having the frustration issues that I am now.

I just don't understand how, if three admins are supposed to have equal power on a board, that one can pull the ops card and overrule everyone else without even pretending to consider their opinions and suggestions. And on top of that, one of the rules is not to give admin powers to anyone without asking the other admins. Tonight, one admin was given back her powers without so much as a note saying it was so. And another one had her powers taken away. Granted, she didn't know she had them in the first place, at least not until this evening when it came up in conversation.

But, it all started 'cause a member and a long time co-conspirator in the "castle" was interested in becoming an admin. He had spoken to me and to another Admin before even considering leaving the post that he did. The post was to see if the "general public" had any issues with the possibility of him becoming an admin. Which, to me, there is nothing wrong with. In fact, it's sort of nice to know that a possible candidate for administrative duties is going to be accepted by the board.

But then tonight, the poll/post was moved and locked up with no explanation as to why. All it said was that it was moved to the admin forum. And when I went to discuss it with the person that moved it, he had his mind made up. At some point in our conversation I asked him if he'd be willing to consider giving the person in question a trial admin-ship if the board accepted him and no other admins had any issues. The trial status meaning that we would keep a close eye on him, making sure he wouldn't abuse the powers. And, without even thinking about it, he said "no." And that's what pissed me off the most. He wasn't even willing to consider the possibility. He hadn't heard a single damn word I had said.

And on top of all that, all three of us were in the "chat" thing on the board and the two of them discussed the issue in private, then came back to the room and annouced the decision. I sort of thought there were three administrators on the board. That all three people were to be included in the discussions. Apparently though, not only do my opinions not count, but my status as an administrator is unrecognizable.

I ended up emailing Dhari about my discomfort at the fact that Blade was making all sorts of decisions without discussing it and I don't even get an email back. I thought that a friendship would have at least entitled me to the respect of being listened to and talked to.... other than a post on the board that said "thanks for emailing me rose.."

I just emailed her again clarifying my concerns, but I don't expect anything different since her and Pete are joined at the hip and will never, ever disagree on anything.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose