Seating
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2003 ~ 3:25 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

So here I am. I'm sitting in my nice pretty and comfortable chair, eating raspberry (with dark chocolate bits) ice cream, barely dressed ('cause it was warm in here). Sitting, I might add, at my new computer desk that I got put together today. Yay me. It's very exciting. But today was just an exciting day all together.

The biggest, most exciting thing that happened today was that I found my necklace. I've been missing this necklace since before I moved out of the house in Long Beach. Somewhere a little less than two years ago, I lost this necklace. Well, misplaced it anyway. If I had lost it, it wouldn't have followed me across country. I figured that if I didn't find it while unpacking, then I'd take one of the pictures of me wearing it into a jeweler to see if they could make me one.

Yes, I loved it that much, and now, I've found it again and it's going to be permanently attatched around my neck.

So, I've got one day of vacation left (technically today even though I'm going to be sleeping for a while after I post this). I've got all the furnature put together, almost all of it in the places where it's going to live for the next few months at least. I just have to move the old computer desk outside onto the balcony and the aquarium into it's spot on the other wall. I also have to take all the garbage that I've collected while unpacking and such out to the dumpsters. I also have to do laundry tomorrow. I have to fold and hang the laundry that I did last time so I have a place to collect the dirty clothes.

By the end of my weekend off, I'm hoping to have all the clothes where they belong at least.

Speaking of clothes, I have to figure out what I want to do for Halloween this year. I don't even know what I'm doing yet. Halloween falls on a Friday this year, so the "possible things to do" list is expanded somewhat. I say "somewhat" 'cause this is Delaware and there's never much to do unless you're up near Jersey. Maybe I can convince James to go up there and find stuff to do. Liz says she's never really been into Halloween.

I like this desk. I have both my printer and my scanner set up and there's still plenty of room for me to work. My keyboard isn't trying to mate with my monitor anymore.

And, my entertainment center looks good. I have to figure out what I want to display on top of it. I have a few books on either side of the TV so it doesn't look quite as small as it is. In the area behind the glass door I have my shark stuff displayed. It all worked out well. There are two bookcases in the room as well. I figured I'd put the "conversation" books in them (like the astrology books and the herbal medicine book, the books that you don't need to read for hours to enjoy).

There's not much room for any large seating things. I'm thinking that bean bag chairs are looking better and better. I was definitely going to get one since that's what I've wanted for a long time, but I might just get a few, just for fun. I still have the computer chair, the folding chair, the brown chair on the balcony and the chairs that go with the table.

So yeah, anyway. I need someone to rub my back.

I'm gonna go sleep now before I pass out on my new desk.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose