Terrorism . . .
Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2001 ~ 11:52 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

The TV was on all night, and I was sleeping on the couch . . . I woke up in time to see the second plane crash into the second tower . . . I feel so sick . . . it took me two hours to be able to even get up from the couch and another after that to climb the stairs without doubling over . . . both the planes that hit the towers were headed to LA . . . I've flown so many times in my life . . . so many times from the east coast to here . . . half my family is on the east coast . . . I have family in Pittsberg, where they're saying another plane went down . . . I have friends in New York . . . a friend of mine is there for school . . . My brother, David, is at school in Washington DC

It took me 45 minutes to find out that there were people on those planes . . . I knew there probably were, but I didn't want to think that there were . . . when I saw that plane crash, I could almost feel what it would have felt like to be on that plane and know that there was nothing that you could do but watch as you headed into a building . . . knowing that you were going to die . . .

I was home, sick, from school back in '93 when those same buildings were bombed . . . I was home when the Oklahoma building was bombed . . . and I'm home now . . . it woke me up completely

I haven't called my dad yet to check on my stepmom's parents or my brother . . . I just feel sick right now

I can't understand how someone could deliberately do something like this . . . how could you just purposely plan to kill yourself and all those people? . . . It's just sickening . . .

Three out of four of those flights were headed to LAX, and the fourth was headed to San Francisco . . . Things here in LA have basically stopped . . . ugh . . . it's just awful . . .

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose