dreams and writing ...
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004 ~ 9:41 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm sorta sleepy, but I really shouldn't be. I slept quite a bit more than I should have last night and this morning. I was falling asleep on my swing outside for a while last night. I went to my room at about midnight or so. I don't know how much sleep I got while I was outside, but I got a little.

After I took my contacts out and went to bed in my own bed, I slept some more. I woke up again at about 5:40 or so. I had been dreaming. My dreams this past evening and this morning had nothing to do with the present at all and all they did was dredge up the past.

I fell back asleep again and dreamt until about 11:30-ish.

My dreams weren't really anything all that unusual, and they weren't bad or anything, but for some reason, they disturb me. Not too much ... just a little. As I said, they had more to do with the past than the present, though they were set in the present.

I dreamt of Shaun. I had met up with him again and we got together. We were inseparable and I went everywhere with him. I "yelled" at him for taking so long to realize that I was living here now and that I had been here for two years. I don't remember all the details, but I remember that I met up with him because he came into my work. The other thing that I remember was that I went with him to meet with his parole officer. He had been in trouble sometime in the past (in my dream) and had to meet with this person every now and then.

That's about all in the way of details I remember. I do remember hearing/feeling the thoughts of others who knew him. They were wondering how someone like me would be with someone like him. They were feeling a sense of awe or something close to it.

There's nothing in there that should have been disturbing, but I woke up with an uneasy feeling. I don't like having that feeling at all, and I really don't like it when I have no idea why I have it.

I finished reading my favorite David Eddings series and now I'm reading a vampire trilogy by Jeanne Kalogridis. I've finished the first book and have two more to go. Once I've finished with those, I'll be reading my book on Gypsy Magick. Then, I should be able to start writing my story again. I've been getting the urges to write it for quite a few weeks, but I'm getting to the point where I'm going to need the knowledge of the gypsies to continue it.

I should get going though. I think I should head home for the evening.

Blessed Be.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose