Presents
Sunday, Sept. 25, 2005 ~ 10:56 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I forgot to mention earlier today that the cats left us a gift in the middle of the bedroom door. Obviosly at sometime in the night one of them was having a blast down stairs playing with toys, trying to tear into the extra bag of food, etc. That one decided to leave us a gift and since it's not allowed to go outside to hunt down an appropriate gift, it had to settle on one of it's toys. I was sitting at the computer this morning and happened to look over and see this brown ball in the very center of the doorway. For a moment I thought one of the cats wasn't happy with us and decided to shit in the door, but luckily I was wrong. I forgot how nice it was to find a gift in the door way and I must say that this is much nicer than the back half of a mouse greeting you as you walk out your front door. That was Coke's idea of a suitable present.

Right now, my boys have taken over the bed. Mike has to work at 5:30am tomorrow and so he's sleeping and I put Rajah down on the bed and he hasn't left. He's taking over half of my half of the bed. If I want to go to bed now, I'd have to very carefully curl up if I don't want to kick Rajah off the bed. Luna's probably enjoying the fact that she could have the run of the house if she wanted to right now. No strange people to bug her and no brother to block her path.

Have I mentioned that I love that they're here with me again. I've missed them quite a bit.

My three days off ends today. I don't really want to go back to work. I wouldn't have to go back tomorrow if I didn't need to take next weekend off. I was originally scheduled off tomorrow, but that's alright. I'm going to enjoy next weekend. This three days went by way too fast and I didn't get anything done at all. I wanted to at least sand and stain the boxes that I bought the other day. Well, maybe not all the boxes, but most of them. I'm thinking about painting one of them, but I have no idea what I'd want to paint.

Mike's got me in the crafty mood. His sister wanted a house, a car and some money for her birthday, so he got her a plaster house which he's painted, a hotwheels car and we're going to give her a bit of money. Because he wanted to do the painting bit, we've gathered quite a few different colors of paint and some new brushes. That's what put me in this mood.

I want to start writing in here more often. I think I'm going to make an effort to do so even if it's only one or two lines or paragraphs. And, I know I've said this before, but I'm hoping to stick to it this time. I don't want the only times I write in here to be when something interesting is happenin or when I'm pissed off about something. I just want to write again.

Yay for the keyboard. ... Or something.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose