Things
Sunday, Sept. 28, 2003 ~ 12:46 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Just some things I wrote at various times throughout the year that I don't think I ever put in here . . .

I believe you

I look at you and I see all that I used to know flutter out of my mind. The nervousness that came before "that moment" doesn't exist with you. I know it's coming. Not the nervousness, but "that moment." I don't think you realize what you do to me, how you make me feel, the peace that you bring to my heart. My mind is another matter. You've got my mind fighting with itself, but not even that can change my heart. This just feels right, comfortable.

You feel right, and I believe you.

That was written sometime in May . . . shortly after the cemetary thing.

This was written in July I think, after my training in Richmond....it doesn't seem finished

Repetitions

Time moves constantly, going on as some believe. Others believe it goes in circles. There are repetitions that none can explain. Minor repetitions have started to become noticible. They happen in love, in life, in work. I've found myself in a situation similar to that which I was in almost three years ago. Minor differences. A girl instead of a boy. An hour instead of 8, but I see no way of this ending any differently. We shall persue, and we shall fail. But it's the persuit that's interesting. It's the persuit that's the means. The end is just that.

And then this one, which I'm sure I've put up here, but figured I would again since I came across it.

One Moment

When I hugged you tonight I could feel your pain.
I only hope I took some away.
Your mind, unsettled
and your heart tender.
I don't think you've healed from before,
and she's doing it again.

Your eyes are haunted when you look to mine
And you try to hide,
but you can't.
The connection I thought was broken, severed,
is stronger than ever.

No matter what we do,
Or how we try,
we can't seem to stay away.
We can't hide our souls.

One moment is all it takes.
One moment and I'm back where I was.

One moment and you're still there,
we're still there.

That was written the night of August 16th and the morning of the 17th.

Oh, hey. I forgot about this one. I have no clue if I posted it.

I Still Need You

There are times I wish you never existed,
Times when I think the pain is too much.
I wish I could forget you
And never think of you again,
But I know that's not what I want.
Deep down I know I want to see you,
To hear you and feel you.

I want those times we shared to be real again,
Not just in my dreams.
I always wonder if you still think of me.
Do you dream of me
And the things we shared?
Do you dream of things that could have been
If they hadn't gone so wrong?

I have come so far without you,
But you've always been in my heart
And every time I dream of you,
I know I still need you.

~032503~

I guess I just want to make sure that these are somewhere that I can get to them. I hate losing writings and I keep a backup copy of my diary in various places on the computer and the 'net, so I figured it'd be safe to put them in here.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose