Commision would be nice
Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005 ~ 12:09 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I would just like to point out that my head hurts.

It's one of those headaches that I'm sure will still be there when I wake up in the morning. I'm not too excitded about that, but what can I do. I'm going to attempt to get ahead of it and take something before I lay down here in just two minutes. Well, it might be more than that depending on what all comes out of this brain of mine.

I found out after I got into work today that our "lovely" assistant manager is going to be on vacation this week. Do you know how exciting that is? It will make going to work almost fun.

Speaking of work. I really didn't want to go back today. Not one bit. And to prove how right I was, I wasn't even off the phone with Mike (whom I was talking to on the way in) when I was paged and told that I had to go up to the phone center and help Pam deal with this customer that was on the phone. By the time I actually got all the way to that end of the store, they had figured out that it was Toni's customer (Toni was the one who paged me to go up to the front in the first place). It was pretty much non-stop after that. So, all in all, it passed fairly quickly.

I feel like I didn't get anything acomplished today, but that's alright because I did more than enough last week to make up for this week. I pulled up my sales when it would finally allow me to do that today and found out that I sold $27200 last week (which came up to approx $806/hour). our goal is $7200 (or $180/hour). Yay me or something. If only I got commision.

Anyway. I think I'm going to go take something to kill this headache in hopes that it won't still be trying to hold onto life tomorrow morning when I wake up.

Until then.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose