Lions and Squids
Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005 ~ 10:42 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I should probably be making something for dinner right now since Mike will be home soon enough, but I wanted to post in here first.

My toes are cold.

I took this quiz and wanted to post the results. I wouldn't have posted it if, by playing around with it, I didn't get a different "true" sign than the sun sign I put in. But, I did. Granted, my result matches my sun sign, but that just means that I'm "right" ... or something.

HASH(0x8acb8e4)
You are a Leo, the star of the Zodiac. Your fun,
confident, enthusiastic, warm, powerfull,
generous, creative, loyal, charismatic,
sensitive, and a natural born leader! Of all
the animals in the world you are most like a
lion! You are noble, royal, and as brave as
alion and every once and a while you
"roar" to show everyone your strength
and pride!

-Your lucky colors are orange and gold, the colors
of the sun

-your metal, is gold, but not any gold PURE gold!!

-your precious stone is a bloodred ruby

-you day of the week is sunday, get it SUNday

-the planet you are ruled by is the sun, which is
not really a planet but a star, just like you

-your element is fire

-the parts of the body that you rule are you back,
spine and HEART

-your true love ,matchs are a your own leo, an
aries, sagitterius, libra, or a gemini


What is Your TRUE Astrology Sign? (for guys and girls with incredibly detailed answers and incredible pictures+READ MEMO PLEASE)
brought to you by Quizilla


I also wanted to post a link to this:
Scientists Capture Giant Squid in Photos

Giant Squid have always been fascinating. They are food for Sperm Whales at times. Like it says in there, no one has ever seen one alive as an adult. They live in extremely deep waters and by the time they come up to the surface, they are dead and quite often, they're malformed due to the pressure differences. That article renewed some of my desire to study marine biology. My two loves/interests of the oceanic science are sharks and deep water creatures, including giant squids and creatures that are either bioluminescent or chemoluminescent.

But anyway.

I think I'm going to go make some pasta or something. I haven't really decided yet.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose