The asshole strikes again.
Saturday, Oct. 08, 2005 ~ 8:41 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I really don't want to be up this early, but that's alright. I would have been up an hour ago if I didn't have to switch shifts with Alma (who wanted to go to some bull riding thing somewhere today and just figured out that she'd need to change her schedule yesterday .. didn't even thank me at all)who used Aaron to bully me into switching and having to cancel the thing that we were going to be doing tonight. We were planning to go to the drive in tonight. They're playing the Corpse Bride there. Aaron said, "you'll make it, I promise. It doesn't get dark until 8 or 8:15 and they won't start the movie until 8:30."

Guess what you asshole. The movies start at 7:30. The ticket booth opens at 6:30 which means that I'm not going, all because you threw in the "I've done favors for you on the schedule before" and the "it will make our team stronger." It made me feel that if I ever needed anything fixed again, I wouldn't get it if I didn't do this. So, I cancelled my plans. The difference here is that when I need something changed, it's usually something that I've requested that got overlooked and I come up with the solution as soon as the schedule comes out (a good week to a week and a half before). It's not something that I decide the day before and use you to bully other people into doing it. That's just bullshit.

Oh yeah. I got so wrapped up in that, that I almost forgot what I was planning to write about. I got new clothes yesterday. 4 pairs of jeans and 4 tops of varying colors (blue, 2 burgundy and a putple). Yay for new clothes. I think this is the first time I have ever owned four pairs of jeans at the same time. I also want to go find a pair of corduroy pants sometime soon.

Luna has taken to sleeping at the foot of my side of the bed lately. Last night she took up the entire area which made it difficult to find a place for my feet. It didn't help much that Mike had also crowded my side of the bed, but that's alright. I think I kicked Luna a time or two, but surprisingly, she didn't run off. It's very cute.

I hope Aaron isn't there today, but I know he will be. Asshole.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose