Catch up and lack of dresses
Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2006 ~ 8:12 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I know it's been a while. And apparently the Flyers just scored against the Rangers. We're watching the game upstairs so I can check stuff out online.

So, the purpose of this is because I have to post this:

"The first five people to respond to this post, will get some form of art, by me, about them. I make no guarantees about quality or type, but I will assure that I will give it good effort and that the art will be individual to you, so that yours is the only one like it.

The only catch, of course; as with most memes, if you sign up, you have to put this in your own journal as well."

So, I have fulfilled my duties so far in this adventure.

Or something.

So I've been slacking with getting in here to do any typing. And the Flyers just scored again.

I have 21 days left in this month. 21 days left to get prepared and to practice. 21 days to finish reading the las in the series of inspirational books and the motivational book to get ready for NaNoWriMo.

I almost can't wait. I'm still undecided whether to continue the story that I've been trying to write for a while or to continue a story that was based on a dream of mine.

So, to catch anyone up who may read this. I was fired from the Home Depot for some bullshit reason. The HR manager and (surprisingly) my assistant manager did not want to fire me, but the store manager decided that I didn't need to be there anymore.

I'm employed again at this point, though I haven't started working yet. The things that I did worry about when I was fired are no longer an issue. I'll be working for Sears (like my brother) and I'll be selling Jewelry only. It's a base plus commision job, so it will be interesting.

This weekend coming up should be good. Mike's dad is getting married and we'll be going to spend the weekend in our own cabin. Yay us.

Anyway, I need to go and finish playing with the clothes. I got two bags of clothes out of the storage unit today looking for something to wear to the wedding. I can't find any dresses anywhere to buy. Except the Pyramid Collection.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose