Warning: Rants
Monday, Oct. 20, 2003 ~ 7:33 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Yay. I get to recreate the entry that I just lost.

Did you all get that sarcasm?

Good.

The Quiz:

Flirty Eyes
An Occasional Walk on the Wild Side

Every once in a blue moon a wild child emerges from
beneath your mild exterior. You're probably
wearing something naughty under that cashmere
and kakhi.



How Kinky Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

And with that out of the way I can attempt to recreate my ramblings. I said something about how I didn't know what I was going to talk about today and how I was just going to ramble until I hit a topic. Then I said how I would probably end up talking about Daniel and work and figured that I should just hit those subjects first instead of rambling 'til I get to them, so here goes.

Daniel isn't talking to me, or at least that's what it seems like. It almost seems like he's avoiding me at the moment. If that's what he wants to do, that's fine. I'll make it easy for him even. I sent him an email last night that mentioned how it bothered me that he wasn't talking to me. I would have called him, but I was bitchy last night and he hasn't been feeling well. The combination of those things (since he tends to be grumpy when he doesn't feel well) would not lead to any productive conversation, so I just didn't risk it.

Shannon keeps feeling like she shouldn't invite him to do stuff because she feels like she's "stealing" his time. She says she doesn't like that he's not talking to me, but she's not going to butt in or anything. I told her not to worry about anything. If he wanted to talk to me, he would. And when he decides that he wants to talk to me again, he knows how to get a hold of me.

Anyway.

Work has been pissing me off to no end lately (hence the bitchy mood last night). I've cried at work for the past two days at one point or another because things are not getting better. And, to top it off, a few of the guys in the department are getting pissed off 'cause there's no coverage, and when there is, one of the two get pulled to do something else.

Apparently, they're going to be shuffling department managers around again and I'm one of the one's that are moving, which is perfectly fine with me. I'm still undecided about what to do really. I did go to the Home Depot hiring trailer to make them aware of my application that I put in online. They're gonna pull it and give me a call tomorrow and the manager that I talked to there made a few notes next to my name, so that's a good thing.

Am I considering going back to work for them? Yes. There are a few reasons that I would go. One is money, and the other is a 40 hour, hourly work schedule (with real overtime if I were to go over that). That work schedule would more than make up for the loss of one weeks vacation after a year. As far as not getting commission, that's fine 'cause I never get any anyway and when I do, it's a couple dollars at most.

Lowe's has the two weeks of vacation after a year, commission and employee discount going for them. The biggest negative about Lowe's at the moment (figuring that I am getting out of Plumbing anyway) is the hours. I can't go back to school working in a salary position, especially when there's surprise worknights or "We need you to stay longer, blah blah blah." There's no way that I can plan to do anything with that type of schedule. Even my time off requests had "subject to change" on the approval line which defeats the purpose of even approving it. If there's a possibility of it changing, you still can't plan anything.

But anyway. I'm ranting I guess. I like the people at work for the most part. There are a few who piss me off more often than not, but it's that way anywhere you go.

I have to be at work at 5:30 again tomorrow morning, meaning that I'll not get out of there on time like usual. So, I'm gonna check on my board, then go to bed.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose