Bullshit
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2003 ~ 3:40 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

heh . . . update number two for the day, and it's not even 4pm yet. I'm very sure that I'll be making a third entry by the end of the day.

It's very hard to type right now 'cause my hands are still shaking. I've been shaking since about 10 minutes after I walked into work today. I got called back to the office to talk to Yvette. Ryan was in there too. I did very well with not crying in the office, but I pretty much broke down after I made my way to outside garden.

I got a write up for "falsification of company documents" because I wrote my own name as well as Dusty's on the bottom of yesterday's Yellow Dots. Dusty did the Yellow dots, I checked the "no" items. This write up was a final write up, which means one more and I get fired.

Now as far as the reason of the write up.... I'm not the only one that's done that. Some of the guys in Paint do that, other people around the store do it and I didn't "sign" anything. I didn't put my signature there. I wrote my first name. If anyone should get written up for falsifying company documents, it's Keith for every singe time he's signed my name on the bottom of the cycle count boards.

Work is complete bull shit at this point. I didn't even read the write up form that I got today. I quit even trying anything as soon as Yvette said the words "Falsification of company documents" because at that point, I knew that they're pulling out all the stops. No one but Linda seems to care that I'm there. And the other thing that Yvette said was that I don't respect any of the management, not even Linda, and that's complete bullshit too. Hell, I've defended Yvette to people that had been complaining about some things that she had done, or the way that she was acting or whatever. And I have nothing but respect and love for Linda.

But I have to go back to that place now and work the rest of the day by myself because I highly doubt that Bill is coming back to work tonight.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose